We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I feel like I was lied too.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I feel like I was lied too.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The room we purchased is perfect for our large family; however, what sold us on this timeshare does not exist three years later. We were told that the company was building a indoor/outdoor watermark park similar to Great Wolf Lodge but bigger and better including stores, eateries, spa, arcade, grocery store, fitness center, salon, tennis courts, basketball court, playground, fishing, paddle boat rides, jogging trails, etc. Unfortunately, the same trees and area that they started clearing has now grew back with tall grass and weeds. We have not sold our timeshare due to our platinum package that allow us to travel anywhere across the globe including cruises for GREAT DEALS. Because our family is so large, we not have been able to afford these trips. Colonial Crossings is nice but truly a disappointment. They are not even trying to accommodate the residents or give any information on the status of the facility. I may need to seek legal actions going forward.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamilyFirst2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    80
    18
    14
    7
See reviews for
136
76
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lorain, OH
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We exchanged a week of timeshare into Colonial Crossings. Found it to be situated in a beautiful country setting on many acres. A small deer was walking across the yard when we were unpacking the car. The unit was cool and clean. Our group of six was comfortable except for the pull out bed, We found out that the resort changed ownership and will be upgraded ASAP. We did find shortage of pans and utensils etc. definitely need replaced. Telephone service was terrible. Mr. Bill Murphy is on the grounds to bring everything up to par by February. We enjoyed the pool as it was warm as bath water. Our son and his family spent everyday at the historical sites and I'm sure they will have great reports for school. We did a trip to Virginia Beach and enjoyed the scenary. Our trip home to Ohio took us thru the mountains on a beautiful day. I would like to go back to this resort when it is upgraded as promised to enjoy another week. The maintenance staff were always very willing to fix anything we asked and we really appreciated their help, especially Douglas,who deserved a medal! Check-in and out was handled smoothly by good personnel and Grandpa and Daddy took the children to the free movies, where they enjoyed free popcorn and juice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dori603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My family and I stayed at Colonial Crossings because of a deal we got through Living Social. I had never used Living Social or stayed at Colonial Crossings before. I was initially apprehensive that I would be hit with lots of hidden charges, timeshare presentations and a place that wasn't as nice as the pictures looked. I was so pleasantly surprised that the place was beautiful- amazingly clean, spacious and well kept. And I was not even approached about a timeshare. As other reviewers have written, the property is not located with other hotels right in the heart of the action in Williamsburg. My family preferred it that way! It was nice to escape to peace and quiet just a short drive from the theme parks we spent the whole day enjoying. We also loved having a full kitchen to prepare food and a living room that we used when entertaining visiting family. Would stay there again, especially if we got such a great deal again!!

Room Tip: Frogs come to visit on the first floor, but I'm pretty sure they stay outside. The elevator is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuttergirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. after touring all the historical sites in the area, it was nice to come back to a nice, relaxing and comfortable room. it had most of the amenities of home. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I will definitely recommend colonial crossing to other friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effort, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We time-share swapped into Colonial Crossings for a week. The place is conveniently located to Colonial Williamsburg, Busch Gardens, Water Country USA, and yet is enough off the beaten path that you can enjoy peace and quiet. While not an enormous resort, it offered very helpful staff, very clean accommodations, and opportunity for relaxation. The beds, regrettably, were unusually and uncomfortably hard. The pool is not large, but adequate. What made the place pleasant was its location and its staff. You aren't staying here for the amenities, but for a place to sleep and eat--the area is so rich with things to do.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,061 reviews
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
4.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
Address: 200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7127 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#11 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort,each guest is welcomed to genuine hospitality from a staff committed to providing a home-away-from-home vacation experience. The quiet retreat is just minutes from the living history of the Historic Triangle; Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Williamsburg also offers fantastic deals at the Premier Outlets and thrill-seekers will relish in the excitement at Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. Each villa is tastefully decorated and equipped with fully-furnished kitchens, washer/dryers, free Wi-Fi and parking, cable television, jetted-tubs and gas fireplaces. The resort offers spacious 1 and 2 bedroom layouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Crossings Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing