We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quick Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quick Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and i stayed at this property for a few days just prior to New Years. The weather was nasty so we spent a fair bit of time inside our room. The property is split into about 4 separate housing units, detached from office complex/main lobby. We stayed in building 3. The room was spacious, and modernly decorated. There was a full kitchen as well as washer and dryer...a hallway connected the common living area from the bedroom (which was nice). There was a TV in the living area, I'm estimating it was a 40 inch model and another TV in the bedroom (estimating it was a 26 inch model. Only standard definition channels are available. My wife is cold-natured and even with the thermostat all the way up (it went up to 83 degrees), I couldn't get the room cozy enough for her. It was comfortable, just not cozy. The bedroom is designed in a way to let minimal light come in from the outside which is conducive to sleeping....almost everyday when we woke up we were surprised it was as late as it was. Because of the weather and the detached nature of the property, we did take advantage of any of the amenities located in the office complex (exercise room, etc.). Overall, this is a fairly nice place...considerably better than staying in a conventional hotel. The grounds were clean and the property was quiet and serene. I would certainly consider staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Reginald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hello! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you may have learned during your stay with us, we have recently acquired this property and will be refurbishing the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services to meet the standards of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations family. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    70
    16
    13
    6
See reviews for
118
71
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Colonial Crossing is a very nice hotel. Designed as a time-share, the rooms are beautiful: large, spacious and well-appointed with full kitchens. The staff were friendly and helpful. We are regular visitors to Williamsburg and will certainly stay at Colonial Crossings again. A couple of negatives: (1) it is in Lightfoot, which is a western suburb of Williamsburg, a bit out of the way but easily accesible to I-64 and VA-199; (2) the mattresses on the sleeper sofas in the one bedrooms are poor quality; (3) the pillows could be better quality; (4) the low flow shower head is horrible. These minor issues aside, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wineaux FromAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hi There! We are excited that you enjoyed our rooms. As you may have learned during your recent stay we will be updating and refurbishing the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We were 4 adults and two small children ( 3 years & 3 months) staying for 6 nights to visit this great historic area. It was just right, with a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo.
Central location and everything close by. I would do it again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hello! We are thrilled that the 2 bedroom condo was the right fit for your family! .As you may have learned during your recent stay we will be updating and refurbishing the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts and we are looking forward to seeing you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake Bay, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

If you want more room than the typical hotel then I would suggest you stay at the Williamsburg Colonial Crossings Resort. This is our second stay at this resort and both times we have been very pleased. Williamsburg has a lot to offer and we enjoy going this time of year to see the Christmas decorations in Colonial Williamsburg and to do some shopping as well. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We have gotten a top floor both times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Hi There! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you may have learned during your recent stay we will be updating and refurbishing the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appomattox
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The staff and management was extremely nice and knowledgeable. Rooms were GREAT! Everything you need in a room plus more. Private balcony, whirlpool in your room, washer and dryer in your room, all kitchen necessities, comfy bed. The only thing I would change would be the comforter. The comforter and blankets were in my opinion outdated. Something solid or white would have been perfect plus it makes you feel cleaner and more sanitary but overall 5 STARS! Oh I forgot to mention, the location is actually pretty great. Everything is within minutes away.

Room Tip: It's like an apartment without the noisy neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location of the property and that our staff was able to assist you. As you may have learned during your recent stay with us, we have recently acquired this property to become part of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations® family of resorts. Over the next few months, we will be updating and refurbishing this resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible, from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts on what we can do to make your stay better in the future. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

From Bethany's warm welcome when we arrived late one evening, to Stacey's good wishes when we checked out this morning, our stay at Colonial Crossings couldn't have been better. We weren't sure what to expect from our LivingSocial buy, but we were delighted. Our 'room' was actually an apt -- living room with open kitchen -- nice appliances, dishes, silverware, pots & pans, even a dishwasher. (The spatulas and cooking implements were neatly lined up in a drawer). The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and stacked washer/dryer - laundry soap included! Bedroom opened out onto woods -- if the weather had been warmer, we would have enjoyed sitting out on the small balcony. Continental bkfst offerings were basic but fine - fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee/tea, bagels. Outdoor pool made me wish it was summer. The main building is attractive; the grounds are very nicely maintained. Every staff person we crossed paths was was friendly. We didn't have daily maid service, but that was okay with us. Location was ideal - about 10 minutes from old Williamsburg -- enough off the beaten path to feel like we weren't on the main drag with all the hotels and restaurants, but very easy to get to any of them. We look forward to going again.

Room Tip: We were in bldg 3 on the 4th (top floor) -- we liked facing the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hello! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to provide you with a warm welcome. As you may have learned during your recent stay with us, we have recently acquired this property to become part of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations® family of resorts. Over the next few months, we will be updating and refurbishing this resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible, from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts on what we can do to make your stay better in the future, and we would love to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnegat
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed here for four nights in late October on our way down to WDW and we were so very impressed!
Beautiful 1 bedroom suite with a pullout couch, flat screen tv, gas fireplace, ceiling fan, full and gorgeous kitchen, vaulted ceiling in this living room/kitchen area.
Then down a short hallway was a beautiful bathroom with a stacked washer and dryer, and a whirlpool tub/shower combo. This was accessible through the bedroom or the hallway.
The king bedroom was spacious and comfortable with another flat screen tv and ceiling fan!
A lovely balcony was directly off the bedroom.
Nice unit, nice grounds, nice staff, couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room, they have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 48laurel07023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hi There! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you may have learned during your recent stay with us, we have recently acquired this property to become part of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations® family of resorts. Over the next few months, we will be updating and refurbishing this resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible, from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts on what we can do to make your stay better in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 76 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
9.3 mi away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 76 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Property: Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
Address: 200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7127 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#11 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort,each guest is welcomed to genuine hospitality from a staff committed to providing a home-away-from-home vacation experience. The quiet retreat is just minutes from the living history of the Historic Triangle; Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Williamsburg also offers fantastic deals at the Premier Outlets and thrill-seekers will relish in the excitement at Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. Each villa is tastefully decorated and equipped with fully-furnished kitchens, washer/dryers, free Wi-Fi and parking, cable television, jetted-tubs and gas fireplaces. The resort offers spacious 1 and 2 bedroom layouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Crossings Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing