We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
Nearby Hotels
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
US$556
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
155
90
18
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
90
18
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyfull kitchenorange lakeliving roomwasher and dryerindoor poolmini golfwhirlpool tubthe upper floorsgreat kitchenend unitsized kitchenparking passbasketball courttraveling with kidstop floorbusch gardens
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I am giving this review 4 stars mainly due to the staff. We were given a room in a brand new unit that had just opened. They had several issues with the water during our stay. We were moved to another room after several days of little to no hot water. While that was frustrating, I do think they are working out the issues of taking over ownership and improving the rooms and property. Again, I could easily have given 1 star and many complaints, but the staff took care of us and that's all we could really ask given the circumstances. I would come back as the rooms are nice, clean and have full kitchens. The property was adding many amenities this coming year that should be great for families.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Saloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello there, we are so glad to hear from you about your recent stay. We are thrilled that our staff was able to provide you and your family the best vacation experiences possible by responding quickly. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was my family's 1st visit to the Williamsburg property. We stayed in a SC room & it was fabulous - spacious, modern appliances & furnishings. The beds were super comfy. The grounds were well maintained. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room key would not open the door to our room despite changing the keys several times. We were given a gift card to a local restaurant for our trouble. The property is located close to restaurants, shopping, and area attractions. My only negative would be the lack of amenities. We have 3 children (ages 16, 9, &7) and besides swimming, there was nothing else for them to do on site. There is only 1 pool and it is small. There is not a hot tub which my husband missed badly. That being said, we would definitely stay here again (especially, once the upgrades and new amenities are completed).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Hello. We are thrilled that our villas were the right fit for your family! As you may have learned during your recent stay with us, construction is underway for our amenities building. We here at the resort want to ensure that we are offering our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts and we are looking forward to seeing you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The resort is newly refurbished with top of the line materials. The grounds are beautiful and the interior is excellent decorator quality. The staff is very professional and polite. The location is near grocery shopping, local restaurants and general shopping. The resort is very near state roads and Interstate 64 that leads to a lot of sites/shopping/dining and parks in a short distance. In a seven day visit we packed in Williamsburg, Yorktown, Newport News, several local towns, a boat trip tour of the Norfolk shipyards and the best was a coach tour of Washington D.C.. The Tour was booked from the resort and we were picked up right outside of reception. The coach was very comfortable and worth the money. We would not have been able to park and see the sights we did without a guide and the coach. Thanks very much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi There ! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you may have learned during your stay with us, we have recently acquired this property and have refurbished the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services to meet the standards of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations family. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the many things that Williamsburg and the surrounding cities have to offer. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We took advantage of the owner’s update package at Williamsburg. After being here, here’s our thoughts.

The Good: Management is great. Bill, Tom, Stacy, Carissa, Gwen and the rest of the crew do a great job. They are very responsive to your needs. Maintenance is also super. Marc was at our unit quickly when we couldn’t get the room safe open as the last person had locked it with their key before they left. The SC units are very, very nice. There are 24 of them in the 500 building on the top two floors. They have plans for three more buildings on the resort which will be like the 65000 one which house them. They will each have approximately 24 SC units. When it’s finished, the resort should be 40/50% SC. They are currently building an activity center with an indoor pool, 4 lane bowling alley and mini golf. It’s planned to be finished by the end of the year. Regular units are also very nice. This is the first 1 BR we can remember being in that has closet space for those who may sleep in the living room to store their clothes. They are open and roomy and have been updated. They are well stocked with supplies and yes, all the dishes and silverware were there on arrival as well as paper towels and dish soap! Yeah!! You can see pictures others have posted on the page previously of them. Just go up to that little magnifying glass at the top of the page. But be warned, the buildings are all not the same in their design. Similar, but not the same. ( If we were coming back, we would want to be in either the 100 or 200 building as we think they’re the nicer ones.) The resort is also within a 15-20 min. drive of Historical Williamsburg. You can be at the major amusement attractions within 30-45 min. depending on the traffic. There are plenty of outlets and varied shopping opportunities as well as most chain and many area specific eating establishment within a short drive from the resort.

The not so good: There isn’t the typical binder you find with directions and area attractions in the unit. Nor is there information about things like trash disposal. Also, while the rooms are noon smoking, smoking is allowed on the room balconies and in the common porch areas in front of your units that you have to walk thru to get to the elevators. Speaking of elevators, two building share one, so it may take you a while if you’re on the upper floors. And yes, they smoke in them too. The outdoor pool is very SMALL and only open Memorial Day to Labor Day. In addition, many folks have not been able to book the resort. This should be rectified shortly as the two buildings that have been down for refurbishing are due to reopen Monday, Memorial Day. And if you take the tour, don't expect to be out in an hour!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi There! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding our staff and the service you received. We also appreciate you letting us know about a couple of areas of opportunity for improvement. As part of our renovation we will be installing a new and exciting system where local attraction and resort information will be viewable on the televisions in our villas. We are also excited for our new upcoming amenity building which will feature larger indoor and outdoor pools. Thanks again for staying and we hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We enjoyed staying here. We had a one bedroom unit for just my husband and I. The size of the condo was perfect! There was plenty of storage for our weeklong visit. The staff was very accommodating. The balcony off the bedroom was very tiny - so we sat outside on the porch instead!
The pool was designed to minimalize splashing from kids. It was wonderful!

Room Tip: We thought we were in the middle of nowhere boy were we wrong - WalMart was very close and so were the restaraunts.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hello! We are thrilled that the one bedroom condo was the right fit for your family. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you with your needs. We appreciate your thoughts and we are looking forward to seeing you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews