We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$201
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greensprings Vacation Resort(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
805
478
150
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
478
150
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitebusch gardensthe breakfast areabreakfast staffroom was cleanwafflesbusiness centerfree breakfasthot tubquiet locationsofa bedfront desk staffindoor poolwould highly recommend this hotelvery nice hotelrichmond roadshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,240 - 1,245 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Property was very clean and staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Young M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This was a classic Hampton Inn experience for us. It was clean, staff was friendly, and the kids loved the pool. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare. The kids were happy, and you know that makes mom and dad happy!

Room Tip: Pool is on first floor; you may want to ask for second or up.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We usually stay at Embassy Suites but when there was no availability for our weekend, I decided to give their sister Hampton inn a try. The location was pretty close to Busch Gardens, which was nice, but it would have been nice to have something to eat that was walking distance. The staff s always very friendly and helpful, everyone eager to help.

The breakfast was a bit of a disappointment, not bad but not great. I think we have been spoiled by the breakfast at Embassy Suites and this wasn't nearly as good. The room was a good size but very clean. I love the smell of the bath soaps they offer!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reddleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

My daughter and I spent 3 nights here. It was one of the cleanest motels I have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful. They called the room shortly after we checked in to see that everything was okay with the room. The hotel is kept in excellent shape and all areas were clean. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn variety, hot things were hot and cold things cold. The visitor center and historic area are only about a mile away. We left our car and walked the day we explored Colonial Williamsburg. The only negatives were variable hot water and noise level. The first day while taking a shower the water suddenly turned cold. After adjusting it and continuing the shower it changed to scalding. The other 2 days this was not a problem. Our room was on the first floor and faced the rear of the building. There was a motor of some sort that ran continuously. If I were to stay again I would ask for a different location. The other noise problem was the room doors. It was impossible to close them without making any noise. We had someone across from us who didn't even try to close theirs quietly and went in and out repeatedly. In spite of the noise and variable hot water I would still stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gardener19464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I've stayed at this property twice and each time had a positive experience. The hotel is centrally located in Williamsburg, but far enough off of the main roads that it's a very quiet area with low traffic. Colonial Williamsburg is 5-10 minutes away. The hotel is very nicely maintained. My double-queen room has a large work desk with plenty of electrical outlets, very appreciated in the age of multiple electrical devices to charge and maintain. Micro/fridge is a nice touch. Flatscreen TV worked well and had a sharp picture. The room is spacious. Breakfast area was typical for this kind of hotel. Didn't need any help from the staff but the woman at the front desk was friendly and efficient.

One word about the Internet access--If you plan to surf the net from your bed, be advised, the hotel's wifi is limited to the first floor. All the other floors rely on wired Internet access. There is a short cable in the room but forget about checking email at any place but the work desk. That said, I was on the second floor and did pick up the first floor wifi signal and was able to disconnect from the desk. It would be nice if the wifi was available all over the hotel so tablet users wouldn't have to go to downstairs.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baycruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews