We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Hampton. Would have preferred a room closer to the elevator with my older mother but this is not the hotel's fault. The hotel is convenient to the historic Williamsburg visitor center. The breakfast was more than adequate but items were mislabeled both days. The breakfast hostess and crew were very pleasant and helpful as were the desk clerks. The room was clean and we found the beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheresaZ799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,179 - 1,185 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just returned from a weekend in Williamsburg, VA. This hotel is very clean, my first requirement! The location was perfect, as it was only two minutes from the entry to the Williamsburg Visitor's Center and five minutes from Busch Gardens. Also very close to the pottery outlets but don't waste your time. It's nothing like it used to be. The breakfast was adequate. They served hot and cold cereal, eggs, meat, waffles and various baked goods as well as juices and yogurts. The pool and gym looked nice but we were too busy to use them. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed here 3 nights family of 4 got the larger room. Staff is great! Breakfast is great! Kids enjoyed the pool. Convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gopher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This Hampton is beginning to show its age and use. I expected more based on previous reviews from this site. The room was ok, nothing great. The cookies at check in at other Hamptons are a very nice treat after a long day of work or traveling. But none here-they had fresh apples available. I can have that anytime but the warm cookies are a treat. I must be spoiled. Staff were very nice and friendly. The breakfast was not impressive at all. It beats the heck out of me how anyone can think scrambled eggs the size of BB's and tough as leather can be good. To make things a little worse, they were LOTS of kids here and they managed to create lots of noise (and messes) in the dining area so we had breakfast in our room. Moreover, they ran the upstairs halls (clearly heard in our first floor room) until around 11:00 so sleep was impossible until then. I might stay here again but I would sure check other sites. There is another Hampton not far from here and from the outside it appears to be newer than this facility. Overall we like Hamptons but were a little disappointed with this facility and experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tvj503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This Hampton inn property was in great shape. The breakfast area was very nice. The suite was nicely appointed, modern and fairly clean. The kitchen area in the suite is a nice bonus for travelling families and I love that they can accomodate 3 kids with the pull-out couch. The breakfast was good and the staff person was excellent. Unfortunately, when we arrived, the pool was closed until 6:00 PM due to high chemical levels. Also, the first room we were assigned had a very strong urine smell. The next room was missing a remote. Small inconvenieces for the value but inconvenient, none the less. Overall, a very good stay and an exceptional value.

Room Tip: The suites don't cost much more and have a nice kitchenette with a medium sized fridge, a sink a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noworriesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

As other reviewers have noted, this Hampton is located in a neighborhood, making the location quiet and inviting. I've probably stayed here 25 times since it opened. Staff are helpful and always accomodating. It's also very close to I-64 making a for quick dash out in the morning if you need to head into Tidewater proper. This is a newer Hampton (built in 2006) and it shows. The only negative is that the materials chosen to build this hotel make cell phone and aircard reception virtually impossible unless you sit right next to a window. The staff acknowledge this but there's pretty much nothing they can do about it. Otherwise, a great property.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the cell phone reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We've stayed at a few other Williamsburg hotels, and so far we like the Hampton Inns the best... the rooms are well appointed, breakfast is good and the hotels are in good condition. The Capital Landing Rd hotel is in a quieter, older area of the town compared to the Bypass Rd. Hampton Inn.. the road out front is less busy, the nearby hotels are less mainstream but it's where we'll stay again. It's the better choice for a run or bike ride from the hotel to the historic area and also to get on the Colonial Parkway where you can bike to Jamestown or Yorktown (as long as you don't mind the bumpy road). The indoor pool looked clean, the office staff, breakfast staff and cleaning staff are all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area isn't quite as attractive as the Bypass Rd Hampton, but the food is the same. The outlets and chain restaurants are closer to the Bypass Rd Hampton, but this one is only a few minutes further away...we had a great visit!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoveToTravelwith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Address: 911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £62 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious two queen bedroom studio suite includes all modern amenities including lap desk, iron/board, coffee maker, safe, kitchen area, sofa pull out and cloud nine bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing