We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

I would say our stay here was pretty nice and typical of the Hampton experience. We were quite comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. They offered a warm breakfast which is nice when you are traveling. Our rooms were good, however, the heating unit was quite strange as the room would really heat up once you set it at a certain temp, and then the cold air would kick in to cool it off! We heard other visitors talking about this also. Also had some problems with the shower and getting it to stay at the right temp. The hotel is a good value though for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HedyB473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    428
    124
    33
    12
See reviews for
692
373
25
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed for one night in oct 2012 and found this hotel to be clean, friendly and very good value for our $$. Nice breakfast, decent meal in the restaurant. Friendly staff and big rooms. We had a room towards the courtyard which was very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room faceing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abelvaering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

Nothing to complain about here. Room a good size and clean. Bed comfy and shower hot. Breakfast included a bonus. 5 minutes by car to historic district. Good attentive staff with nothing a bother. Good place to stay whoever you are.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

Hampton Inn has become my default hotel selection anytime I stay in a new area. On this trip, I wasn't disappointed. The room was large, quiet, and the bed was extremely comfortable (with firm and soft pillows). As always, the free wi-fi, parking, and breakfast were a plus. If I had to complain, I'd ask for real eggs instead of powdered eggs. Overall, the staff was very friendly and polite (especially the breakfast crew) and the stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JrGovtExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

After reading the reviews, we thought it was a nice place to stay. Our suite was dirty, the pool was freezing, jacuzzi was closed, our coffee pot was dirty. The front desk staff was pleasant, but cleansiness is a must for us. We will not stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeanieBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GstSrvceMngr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Please contact GM with your information of stay and room. We have no record of cleanliness complaints in any suites for December. In addition our pool was closed for renovations so no one could go in and there are no coffee pots in the rooms. We have potless machines that you put a cup underneath. So, it doesn't seem like you have the right location.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
471 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

We just returned from two delightful nights in two rooms for girlfriends' weekend for The Grand Illumination, and our stay at this Hampton was just as awesome as the first time two years ago. Nothing is any big deal for the staff; our happiness is their sole goal. The lovely hostess in the breakfast area was so very joyful every day, and she shared with us that we are signing her paycheck, and her only goal is to make us happy to keep that paycheck coming! Great attitude! I highly recommend this great Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: This hotel is in a very quiet part of town. I cannot imagine any one room being better than another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

We are so glad with our choice here. We had planned a stay in October but family issues had us postpone our stay and we now had the time to enjoy Williamsburg and we did. This hotel is quiet and clean, comfortable beds and a great breakfast, love the "bold" coffee that Hampton Inns have, helps with wakeup. All the food items are hot and kept full and the breakfast staff is so pleasant in the morning and with the crowd that was there on Saturday (12/1) they were amazingly efficient & just so nice with the crowd of people around there; some thinking they were home and just hanging out like it was their own private kitchen (again people need to learn more respect & courtesy when traveling). Friday morning (11/30) desk admin was helpful with directions to the parking garage in the historic district & he was so pleasant when we checked in, it all helped to make oour stay here a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Be aware that on weekends this place is busy with a capital "B" in the breakfast area whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.2 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Address: 911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious two queen bedroom studio suite includes all modern amenities including lap desk, iron/board, coffee maker, safe, kitchen area, sofa pull out and cloud nine bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing