We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Williamsburg, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Williamsburg, VA”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here a couple of years ago so I came back while on business recently. The staff is warm and friendly, the room clean and well appointed. I had to shorten my stay here by a few days and the changes were made with no rate change and no bad attitude about it-how refreshing! A delightful restaurant was recommended for lunch. I encourage folks to check it out while visiting Williamsburg!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    457
    133
    38
    16
See reviews for
755
393
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel with a group of 50 fifth graders. Our group was well accommodated and courteously taken care of. The staff was friendly and very patient during breakfast time or the group and we weren't the only group in this hotel.
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend this property when visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Went here with the kids for a weekend trip to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. The hotel is located pretty close to both attractions (10 min driving). The kids loved the breakfast offered at the hotel and the accommodations were clean and up-to-date. The hotel staff was very friendly. I just wish they offered movies on demand and had restaurant/bar at the hotel as well. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, unfortch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orangeleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winder, Georgia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

There are two Hampton Inns in Williamsburg. We chose the one that said it was in the historic district. They are essentially the same distance away. However, this is the smaller of the two Hampton Inns. The staff were extremely helpful and cheerful. The breakfast was very good and kept hot and plentiful. I highly recommend this hotel for it's staff, quality and proximity to the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg.

Room Tip: As far as we know, all the rooms were really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent two nights in a suite, and it fully met our expectations. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and pleasantly decorated. They offer a nice breakfast bar that includes a few hot menu items such as waffles, eggs and bacon. The Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center is only a few minutes away by car. In terms of restaurants and sights, there's not very much in walking distance to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zfdji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A beatitful hotel in the ideal spot for visiting Colonial Williamsburg. The Visitors Center is right up the street, where you can park free and take the shuttle to visit all the Colonial sites. The landscaping of the hotel was top notch. On arrival warm chocolate cookies were waiting. We always try to stay at a Hilton hotel, and love Hampton Inn, as the beds are so comfortable and we love the free breakfast. We stayed in 4 different Hilton hotels en route from Florida to Maine and this was the " fanciest" but best priced one. The staff was very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We came and stayed only to see Williamsburg. The hotel is very accessible to interstate and all things Historic Williamsburg area, but we learned how to find things by trial. The tourism maps are incomplete. Ask for a bonafide city map, not just an "important sites" map.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Address: 911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious two queen bedroom studio suite includes all modern amenities including lap desk, iron/board, coffee maker, safe, kitchen area, sofa pull out and cloud nine bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing