We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Clean and comfortable room. Clean and attractive property and common areas. Clean pools (indoor and outdoor) Friendly, well-groomed and helpful staff. Very convenient to all attractions, especially the historic area. We have stayed here before and have had the same great experience. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after a day at Busch Gardens and we really enjoyed it. It was only a couple of miles from the park. The staff was nice and they had an indoor pool and a fitness center. The free breakfast was good except for the scrambled eggs:). But I Definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jones F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We found the room very clean and spacious. This was the first time we stayed on the first floor of a Hampton Inn and found very tall ceilings which made the room feel bigger. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just enough and we really liked the large eating area. Again the breakfast staff was very friendly and always kept the trays full.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Familyoffourplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here in early June. Room was very clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location to colonial Williamsburg and the colonial parkway. Family used the pool and said it was very nice. They had a very good breakfast with different hot items the three days we were there. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank go34ever1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Booked connecting rooms for a "cousin's retreat" -- girls weekend. It worked very nicely -- booked 2 connecting rooms. One was larger, so we had an area to use for everybody. The location was great -- we got to everything we needed with ease. The front desk staff was very friendly and went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Overall the stay was great. Breakfast has a wide variety of hot and cold dishes. The staff was very nice and always helpful. The hotel is in a good location to Busch Gardens/Historic Williamsburg. We have stayed at this hotel before. The only con is that we stayed on the first floor and we could hear all the hallway noise and adjoining suite noise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cag777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were visiting colonial Williamsburg. The rooms were super clean and attractive. There was a breakfast served with a nice variety. This was one of the nicest stays we've had in a while.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4KYmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
750 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Address: 911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £57 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious two queen bedroom studio suite includes all modern amenities including lap desk, iron/board, coffee maker, safe, kitchen area, sofa pull out and cloud nine bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing