We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn location. We always stay at HI when we travel but this was our first time here, The staff is friendly and accommodating, the food is plentiful and tasty and the rooms are comfortable. We look forward to another stay in the future :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We travel down to Williamsburg 2x a year for the last 10 yrs and have stayed everywhere. First time at this location, was really a great stay. I don't sleep well in hotels I like my own bed, but this is the first hotel I actually slept well in. We had a huge suite that did have a connecting door which i was worried about due to previous reviews, but we didn't hear our neighbors at all. The doors do shut heavily but they are those thick heavy doors. I aslo was concerned about the area from previous guests so I asked the front desk and they said it was very safe and the security car down the road belongs to Busch Gardens. The apparently bought the little mom and pop hotel for their international student workers. The breakfast was a huge money saver and my kids loved the pool. Room was super clean and EVERYONE we encountered were super nice. Good job to the management we will definitely be back!! The price was awesome. I wasn't expecting a lot for the price we paid but was pleasantly surprised. We paid double this amount in Virginia Beach for a crappier room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This was my family's 2nd time staying at this Hampton Inn. It was clean and quiet the first time we stayed about a year ago, so we thought we'd stick with what we knew and liked, and made reservations to stay again.

We can still say the hotel is clean, and it's also very conveniently located in Williamsburg. But, this time, it just seemed so much louder. We heard noises everywhere -- the door seemed so thin we could hear all the families going up and down the hall, and we heard the families through the walls. We were awakened by someone slamming their door after midnight, as well as the families trucking down the hall for breakfast at the crack of dawn.

So, I think this is it for our visits to this particular Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank _Steve_24_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

My family of four just spent two nights here and had a great time. We stayed in a studio suite in order to accommodate our teens with a sofa bed. Very comfy beds, everything was spotless, and the staff was great. Only had one issue of a slow draining sink and mentioned it to the super friendly front desk staff and it was fixed when we returned. Great location - near everything.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank tammy1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We spent three nights here on a recent trip to Williamsburg. We found it to be a good location for getting around the area. We did have to drive everywhere, but we expected that. Clean room, quiet and well kept. It's what I expect from a Hampton. Good breakfast too!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3travelersLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel is very, very close to the Visitor's center for Colonial Williamsburg where you can catch shuttles to the main areas. Breakfast was better than some of the Hamptons we have been to. The only issue was the bed. I am used to all Hampton beds being very comfortable for someone with back issues. This one was not. We were placed in an "accessible" room due to high demand and it was large and roomy but the bed was hard. Great hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Melody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

For many years we have been members of the Hilton Honors hotels. We use one credit card that accumulates points that are solely added to our Hilton Honors points.
Hampton Inn and Suites are just one of the hotel chains that are part of this plan. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in the historic area of Williamsburg and enjoyed it very much. Actually whenever you stay at Hampton Inn you can expect a clean, comfortable accommodations and a decent self serve breakfast. The staff is always helpful and if you have enough points in your Hilton Honors account you may be able to utilize points to pay for your room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Address: 911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £62 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious two queen bedroom studio suite includes all modern amenities including lap desk, iron/board, coffee maker, safe, kitchen area, sofa pull out and cloud nine bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing