We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Benefits at a Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2010

If anybody is looking for a clean, comfy, new rooms, great continental breakfast, pool/ fitness center, business center, and friendly staff in a hotel, this is a great hotel for you. We stayed from a Sunday-Friday. My family loves to stay in hotels what are comfortable and cheap. At this Hampton Inn, it really shows that they care about their customers and provide the best service they can give the customer.
The Rooms were very new and are just like any other Hampton Inn with the bedding and alarm clock. However, the decor in the hotel (especially in the rooms) is comfortable. We stayed in a suite what looked small, but is very big because they were very efficient when they put the furniture in. The Suite has two queen beds and a sofa-bed. The room has a great laptop desk, desk, two chairs, and a beautiful kitchenette. The kitchenette includes a microwave, big mini refrigerator, coffee maker, and complementary popcorn and coffee. The beds are very plush and have great mattresses. The beds also have a modern comforter. This is a plus because some hotels still use the polyester bedding what isn't cleaned very often. Finally the bathroom is nice. The only little grudge we didn't like about the hotel is the fact that the water was cold at 7:30 in the morning. It did not bother me but supposedly they were fixing their plumbing problem. We got a notice on our last night of stay stating the apologies for the inconvenience. Even though the rooms were amazing, the amenities can match up to them too.
The continental breakfast was great. It featured donuts, waffles, pastries, yogurt, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, and fruit. The hotel also had cookies out in the middle of the day. There is also a 24-hour self serve hot drinks station. The pool was nice. It also had a hot tub. We used the fitness center and was a very great perk. It was pretty good for a hotel of its size. The business center had 3 computers and a printer what was complimentary. The staff was amazing to us. Check-in might have took 30 seconds. The hotel had our room ready at 1:30 even though Check-in isn't until 3:00. The breakfast ladies were wonderful and made sure everyone was enjoying themselves. Parking was also great. The WiFi was great. The hotel says it is only in the lobby but was very strong in our suite.
The hotel was located 5 minutes from downtown Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. It was also 1.25 hours away from Virginia Beach. There are brochures on many places with coupons in the lobby. All in all, this was a very great hotel in Williamsburg and had a very great experience. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xyz476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,296 - 1,302 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2010

The hotel was very clean and has the new Hampton themes and furnishings. The Staff was great - always greeting you when you entered or returned from the hotel. It had a convenience area to get ice cream, snacks, incidentals that you may have forgotten at home. Will be staying here if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llred210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Convenient location. Typical good Hampton Inn quality. Bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels and soap. Beds were comfy. Bad: Wi-Fi in my room on the 4th floor was so weak it was unusable. Great: Staffer in the breakfast area on Saturday and Sunday morning did a great job keeping the food trays full, the kitchen and tables clean; very commendable.

Had dinner at Sal's, one block away. A little Italian place with great food. Had the salad and a pizza. Both were more and tastier than I could imagine. Very satisfying.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flying_Rog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We stayed here while touring Colonial Williamsburg and were very pleased. The double queen room was very large with a sofa, two chairs (plus a computer chair!) and better than usual lighting. The entire hotel is nicely furnished, very clean and very conveniently located to Colonial Williamsburg while being slightly off the "beaten track". Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmadiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

This hotel was great. Check in was a breeze and the staff was incredible. The pool was great and the free breakfast was wonderful. The location is great for Colonial Williamsburg and Jamestown and Yorktown are only 30 minutes to either side of the hotel. Plenty of food and things to do very close by. The room was clean and everything was operating properly. We would definitely stay here on our next visit to Williamsburg.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeyewags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Hotel was a typical Hampton Inn and provided the same great service as other Hilton properties. Room was larger than i expected and the beds were very comfortable. Located only a couple of minutes from the Colonial Williamsburg visitor center and about 10 minutes from the Prime Outlets. Very convenient for us. The staff was fantastic was greeted by everybody including housekeeping. All wanted to know how we were. Will stay here again. The gym has 4-5 machines, which is typical and an indoor pool. Breakfast had a decent selection of cereals, pastry and a hot item.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mad155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

This hotel is centrally located to Williamsburg and Hampton Roads attractions. It is just a few minutes to Williamsburg. Free breakfast is pretty good--but it can get crowded. The hotel staff opened up conference rooms for breakfast overflow--so you may want to go down early for breakfast during summer high season.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CincyTravelBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Address: 911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: £63 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious two queen bedroom studio suite includes all modern amenities including lap desk, iron/board, coffee maker, safe, kitchen area, sofa pull out and cloud nine bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing