We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
US$556
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
785
344
94
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
344
94
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids eat freefront deskupgraded to a suitebreakfast buffetbusch gardensbypass roadpool and hot tubthe general managerwould definitely stay here againtwo queen bedssitting roomrooms were very cleanwilliam and maryspring breakhousekeeping stafffitness centerminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stay there with my kids on 2/19 thu 2/23 and it was great my kids and i had a very great time. The stuff was very good and friendly as well. When my family came to vist they said that is a very nice hotal. The hotal suite was so nice and lots of room for my five kids. We had a great time. The pool and gym was great for my kids and I. Everything was nice clean. Please keep up the good work. We will be back again soon.. thanks alot the francis family in new york..

Room Tip: Just ask them and they will help u. And you can look at the photos..
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monique f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Francis Family,


Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you all stayed with us.
We value all of your feedback. We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your trip to Williamsburg. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Williamsburg Historic Gatewy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel was clean, great location, staff was nice. We had a queen suite room and it was nice to be able to have room to move around. There were a couple room issues - the micro did not work properly and the small fridge made a loud humming noise but thankfully we couldn't hear it from the bedroom. The reason I can't give them 5 stars is simple...they call themselves a "full service hotel" and use that as the reason they don't provide free breakfast. We travel a lot for soccer, sometimes 2 weekends a month. I haven't been to a hotel yet that doesn't offer free breakfast...other hotels are full service but yet provide free breakfast...can't understand why they feel they don't have to. We won't stay there again even though the rooms were nice and staff was friendly. (There is a brand new Denny's next door that has great breakfast!). Food in hotel restaurant was subpar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soccermom000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Soccermom000,

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay with us. We really appreciate all of your comments and concerns about the hotel. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the hotel not serving and free breakfast. We really value all guest feedback. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will pass this on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. The hotel is spotless and feels almost brand new. The location is perfect, and the colonial visitor's center is only less than 5 mins down the road. The staff is extremely kind and helpful.

The rooms are huge with both a gigantic bedroom and a living room. There are 2 flatscreen tvs in each hotel room, and there is also free wifi available.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grimreepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Grimreepr,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Williamsburg. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Williamsburg-Historic Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

First class accommodations, helpful, courteous and friendly staff, especially at the front desk--Jan could not have been more helpful The rooms are spacious, relaxing, and immaculate. Very good value. My wife and I enjoyed the stay very much and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: suites are really nice
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Frank and Sue,

Thank you for telling us about you visit to Williamsburg. Thank you so much for your feedback. We will be happy to pass this on to our staff. We are so glad that we could accommodate you. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 29th Wedding Anniversary at this hotel. We did this based on the reviews, which was in itself a risk. BUT, let me be the one to say we were very impressed. We were checked in by Jan, who received great reviews from previous guests and they were correct. She was courteous, pleasant and very easy going. She made us feel very welcomed! Thanks for everything Jan. Geoffrey, the Manager at the hotel was awesome. He made our short getaway feel like an extended stay. We were upgraded to a larger suite, which we thought was terrific and to our surprise, very much needed. There was a treat waiting for us when we arrived to our room and we very much enjoyed having the pool (indoor heated) all to ourselves, being this was off season. We canceled reservations we had elsewhere after reading the reviews and now we know about this little secret in Williamsburg, VA. We are from Richmond, VA so the drive was pleasant and short. My husband stated we will make this our home away from home! I look forward to it. Much Thanks to Geoffrey and Jan; Berk and Denise in the restaurant (hope I got the names correct) and Diedra (forgive the spelling) at the front desk. You all were great! Thank you so much....again! By the way, we are IHG members.

Room Tip: Two bedroom suite is very comfortable and can hold up to, I believe, 6 people. Has two full baths.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seeking4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Seeking4ever,

Thank you for telling us about your first experience with our hotel. We are so glad that you chose us. We are delighted that we impressed you. We strive to provide a great place for everyone to stay. Thank you for your feedback about our great staff members. We will pass these feedback on to them. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Williamsburg Historic Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews