We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Nearby Hotels
US$289
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Williamsburg Gateway(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
US$556
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
785
344
94
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
344
94
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids eat freefront deskupgraded to a suitebreakfast buffetbusch gardensbypass roadpool and hot tubthe general managerwould definitely stay here againtwo queen bedssitting roomrooms were very cleanwilliam and maryspring breakhousekeeping stafffitness centerminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a very nice HI very close to CW. Clean and well lit. The bathrooms are very well lit, which is a good thing on one hand, maybe not on the other. It helps you see if any dirt or hairs were missed in cleaning and helps with grooming. However, I would have loved it if the lights in the bathroom had separate switchs so that when I go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, I'm not blinded by all those bright lights. Also, another item that can be a good or bad thing, the toilets in the hotel are the high speed flushing toilets you find a lot in public. This is a good thing because nobody likes a toilet that doesn't flush well. This can also be a bad thing because they are loud. Everytime anyone in a room above us, below us or beside us (or across the hall from us!) flushed, we heard it.
We did not visit the restaurant. The pool is nice. The wifi is pretty good for a hotel. We did have a minor issue with the TV(satellite). Once every few minutes, the signal would blink out for a few seconds. This was a little frustrating when you were trying to watch something. My son said the sofa bed was uncomfortable, but I've never met one that WAS comfortable. Staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get top floor. This will cut down on the flushing noise you hear.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tygrus328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Tygrus,

Thank you for telling us about visit. We value all of your feedback about the hotel. Thank you for your suggestions. We really appreciate this. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Williamsburg Historic Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed one night in this hotel, thanks to Priceline. The hotel was very nice, my room was quite spacious and really clean, and I slept really well. The front desk staff member who checked me in was wonderful: friendly, welcoming, and helpful. A different front desk person the next day, however, was not very friendly or helpful. Perhaps she was having a bad day. Regardless, I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JLSDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear JLSDH,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback about the hotel staff. We are very sorry that your were not satisfied with their service. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. We are very sorry for this. We ill use this feedback on to our staff. We use feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Williamsburg Historic Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting Busch Gardens. There was a family reunion going on during a stay, but I wouldn't have known it if I hadn't roamed around to the meeting rooms area. Rooms are spacious enough for our family of 5 with 3 kids, but only if they are under 15. I would imagine it would be tight with teenagers.
This is a very clean hotel and convenient to a variety of places.
Staff was friendly.
We did eat breakfast in the Bistro one morning and service was lacking a bit, but there was only one staff person, so I'll cut her some slack. They do not offer breakfast service that most hotels do, but on the positive side, you don't see a bunch of people in their PJs congregating downstairs.
Only other negative is that the pool looked a little cloudy, so I didn't let the kids go.
Otherwise a nice stay.
Thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sugarlandmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Sugarlandmommy,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We are so glad you and your family stayed with us. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the pool area. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our cleaning staff. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Williamsburg Historic Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very clean rooms and they were able to meet my request of connecting rooms the day we arrived. The rooms included free breakfast for adults and kids. The waitress each morning was super friendly and very courteous. The beds were comfortable and linens crisp and clean. The first night we were there the rooms above us were very noisy. Those guests above us must have checked out for the second night we stayed b/c it was much quieter on night two. The walls are thin b/c you can hear a lot of showers starting, people walking around, talking, etc. If you are a light sleeper, I would request the top floor to reduce noise. Overall a good value for the price and I would return but request the top floor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Marie,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. Thank you for telling us your thoughts about the noise level. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We will be sure to pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Williamsburg Historic Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights, room was large and very clean. Very quiet and close to everything.
Breakfast was good ad the waitress very friendly. Needed help with the safe and the desk
Clerk came up to the room and made sure everything was working properly. He went that
Extra step. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMPHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Sheila,

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are so glad your enjoyed your 3 night stay. We value your feedback. We will pass it on to our hotel staff. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Williamsburg Historic Gateway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews