We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #66 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was a last minute trip that was planned before the kids went back to school. Called a couple days before and got a great price on the rooms. A friend of mine also called and we go the same deal. Upon arriving we checked in and was giving the opportunity to have conjoining rooms. The first floor we went on was filled with cigarette smoke. The guy at he desk happily gave us 2 new rooms on another floor that was perfect for us.

Room Tip: This is not a kid friendly hotel but we made the best of it
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Raptor564
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 November 2013

When we pulled up we thought the building was abandoned( first hint). we had booked on line but had arrived a day early. Staff was very nice, but the hotel stunk( second hint) against our better judgement we checked in .OMG got to our room and it was very dank the jacuzzi did not work had a sign on it stating that fact. Had we known we would not have payed for a room with a jacuzzi that didn't work. Not that we would have gotten in the jacuzzi the bathroom was dirty. We did stay the night with our socks and clothes on. There where aslo bed bugs in the room yes we took pictures. We got up early( no we did not sleep all night) checked out( yes) we lost our money for the remaining two nights, but it was worth getting out of that place. If you are family oriented our a meticulous person Run this is not the place for you.!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
3.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#58 of 73 in Williamsburg
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#57 of 73 in Williamsburg
139 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg

Address: 6483 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £32 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Howard Johnson Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing