We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Glendale B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank jillysue40
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Very horrible service. No one answered the phone at room service, because there is no room service had to go down to get our own supplies needed for the room. Room smelled old. Bathroom tub was disgusting
This is the first night, we are here. We are not happy. If you just need a place to sleep and a shower it's fine but not a place to stay for any length of time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room was pretty clean, the beds were comforable. No bathroom fan. Lousy breakfast. What we saved on the room, we spent on breakfast!
The indoor pool was not open. Sign said it would open sometime after memorial day. Did I say it was an INDOOR pool?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I know it's the bargain basement and it lived up to that easily. Filthy. From the outside to the dark, dank and dirty hallways, there was no improvement once in the room. As it was for a simple overnight stay, we tried to make the best of it. After a quick run to Walmart for some cleaning supplies and some time to disinfect all surfaces, we managed to rest a little on the concrete slabs they claimed were beds. Ok. I will give it one positive. There were no bugs and believe me, I looked!! The indoor pool was closed until summer?? Ice machine was broken and the coffee maker was stored directly beside the toilet in the tiny bathroom (no coffee either) Needless to say we did not use that. Simply put, stay away!! Head to the Days Inn on the other end. Stayed there last year for a same one night, same price range. Not fancy, but it was clean! Unfortunately Hubbs forgot where we stayed last year....he won't make that mistake twice!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schultz4pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had several rooms rented for a group visit. Pool empty (already knew this). Breakfast was barley edible.
Listed discrepancies as follows: Used coffee filter found in coffee pot, used bandage in floor of room, no towels in one room, AC not working in another, cat urine smell in one room, something dead(odor) in another, empty snuff can in another room and water issues in two of the rooms, the hallways was nasty rain was leaking in at one end of the building and the list go on. Overall, dirty and stinky. Will not stay again no matter how cheap (or if they paid me).
I bet, no way even close to min. standards for Wyndham

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 267givb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#52 of 73 in Williamsburg
424 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg

Address: 6483 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £28 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Howard Johnson Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing