We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel for the money. Clean, nice pool and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #66 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank Judy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Cheap hotel near the outlets. Older facilities, I had stayed there 4 year ago, looked the same then as now. McDonalds next door. Looking for a no frills, cheap place, this works.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Donn R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Improve the quality of TV and programming. Dust the room. might want to leave the room door open for awhile to vent the air.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is an older hotel and for the rate it was okay. The hot tub in the king suite was a disappointment as it took almost an hour to fill. If your stay includes breakfast plan to be hungry as there was not much more than a box of donuts, juice, and coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swengert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Sketchy hotel, but it's cheap.
Pros: cheap. Beds were firm, but I like that. AC worked great. Overall clean, just very dated.
Cons: ice machine broken on 4th floor. Jetted tub not working. Dark parking lot that creeped me out. Sketchy clientele - I'm pretty sure I was invited to the pool by a meth head, so I never even looked at the pool.
Also, the hotel is next to a vacant outlet mall, making the whole thing just really weird and creepy.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BethanyH282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
3.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#58 of 73 in Williamsburg
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#57 of 73 in Williamsburg
139 reviews
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg

Address: 6483 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: £32 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Howard Johnson Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing