We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo for Family Trip”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Condominium at Kingsgate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Condominium at Kingsgate
Living Area looking toward deck Living Area looking toward front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
Our Condominium at Kingsgate
Living Area looking toward deck
Living Area looking toward front door
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Desk
Bedroom 2
Bath
Dining & Games
New Silestone Quartz countertops and new tile kitchen floor
Outdoor Pool and Hot Tubs
Outdoor Pool and Hot Tubs
Indoor Pool
Miniature Golf
Tennis Courts
Our Condos at Kingsgate
Around the Beautiful Resort
Around the Beautiful Resort - 24/7 Guest Registration & Gated Community
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharonwC7...
Laurel, MD
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Condo for Family Trip”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great condo for our family. The location was perfect for the amusement parks as well as the historical attractions. We were able to go out for a few hours and enjoy the sites then get back to our condo quickly so we could change and cool off in the pool. They also had a full schedule of activities for the children and family to enjoy on site. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable family vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha M
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom condo. It was so spacious and comfortable. Amazing location just a few minutes from Busch gardens and Colonial Williamsburg. We truly had a great time and were happy to come back to the condo after a long day of fun. Steve was a pleasure to work with. He went out of his way to make us happy. He stayed in constant contact and answered all of our many questions. Would highly recommend this condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubchak15
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Willamsburg”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We visitied Williamsburg,VA. in July 2017.We have visited many times before.We found the Fine Family and our vacations have improved.It is so nice to have such a nice condo to call home for a week.The resort is beautiful.The condo is clean and spacious.It has everything you would need and it was cheaper than a hotel.I would never stay anywhere else.Booking with the owner was very simple and it was nice that they check in with you and make sure everything went well at check in too.The whole experience was great and we can't thank them enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista N
1 review
“Beautiful resort, great stay!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've never stayed in a condo before and will never stay in anything less again after a week of being spoiled. Each kid had their own bed, hubby and I had our own room and bathroom and the kitchen was bigger than mine at home! The amenities at the resort were wonderful and well worth the $6 per day fee. The only drawback was the hard sell after check in. We were sent to the next desk to get our parking pass, this is an excuse for them to invite you to their "education session" to try to sell you a time share. We declined, twice, and the young woman seemed unable to understand why. Other than that it was fabulous!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davkadan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Look No Futher ! Excellent !!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If your going to Williamsburg or even the surrounding area then look no further Kinsgate is the place for you and Steve makes your booking very easy. The Kingsgate has everything that you could want. This is the only place that we stay when visiting family everyone is very nice and helpful. The Kinsgate is gated so you have to check in which makes this place very safe and they have security that patrols. It is excellent for those that have children, there is so much for them to do! They have movies, game room, tennis courts, swimming pool (inside/outside) and even miniature golf. This year they have added a fire pit at the club house so that you can sit and make smores. If you have any problems with anything just pick up the phone and call. They are very fast like last year my toaster broke and within 10 mins of my call they were at my door with a new toaster, this year my shower door came out of the track I called and he was there within 5 min. Great customer service! As I said Steve was great when booking for this year. This was the first time I had gone through FINE Family Getaways to book, Steve was great and was fast at responding to my emails even though at one point he was on vacation! Great customer service and I will definitely be using them again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojoz_Jos...
Ashland, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the second time that we've used this Resort. It is a home away from home with dishes, drinking glasses, stove, refrigerator and even a dining room table.
My family is a budget-wise family. This Resort allows us to have a great place to stay and prepare our own food so we do not spend as much eating out at restaurants. Also there is plenty to do for the kids(and adults) -tennis courts, arcade, miniature golf, pool table, swimming pool, and free DVD rental.
The price we paid was about what we would have to spend for a mid-range Motel but when you add in the other benefits it is a pretty good bargain.

Pros -clean, budget-friendly, higher class, close access to Williamsburg and Jamestown

Cons -it depends on the day but the activity center can get pretty busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clentz201...
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The place was very nice and clean and also close to all the places our family wanted to go to. We would rent this condo again from Steve Fine, he was pleasure to deal with. This resort had a movie theater, two rooms to play video games, three pools (one inside and two outside), workout room, miniature golf & movie rentals for $6 a day per condo it was worth it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing