We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend in Williamsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 22 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Just across from W&M College, walking distance from colonial Wmsburg, just a short drive to the winery. Bob and Grace very very gracious hosts and excellent cooks! The beds are comfy, the ambience warm -- what more could you want???

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodmanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedars_BB, Owner at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review the Cedars B&B. We very much appreciate it and are very keen to know you enjoyed your stay. When you mention proximity to the College, you should know that as of last summer's earthquake, we are now three inches closer to the College than before! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was exactly what we needed!! My husband and I wanted a night away from the kids...this was perfect!! We stayed in the Christopher Wren room- Loved it! I don't sleep well away from home but didn't have a problem here....the bed was super cozy and the whole atmosphere was inviting! We felt right at home:) The next morning I woke up to the smell of breakfast cooking....YUM! The staff was extremely kind. This will defiantly be a place we would like to visit again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelenfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We are already looking forward to returning in the future! What a great place. So clean and cozy. We loved the location and decor in the house. The staff is wonderful and so welcoming and friendly. You definitely feel like you are staying with family and don't want to leave! Definitely recommend this place!!

Room Tip: Christopher Wren is a lovely room and very private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teach4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Very cozy B&B, owner was extremely nice and accomodating, we felt like the house was our home and it was very comforting. Great location as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed at the Cedars to celebrate our anniversary. We chose the separate cottage, the Lord Botetourt, behind the main house. Our room had a fireplace which was very romantic. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had a tub & shower. There are complimentary snacks, sodas, bottled water & coffee in the main house. Breakfast was delicious~buffet style: eggs with cheese, oatmeal blueberry casserole, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, bagels, fresh muffins. So delicious!! Bob was very kind & talkative during breakfast. He took pictures of us & presented them to us before we left. He also let us take a tour of all the rooms in the main house. The rooms are decorated in the colonial era. The B&B is right across from William & Mary campus & within walking distance to Merchant's Square in the historic area. There is off-street parking behind the main house. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bzymom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedars_BB, Owner at Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

We very much appreciate your very kind words and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your all too brief visit to Williamsburg. We look forward to your next visit to the area. In the meantime, have a wonderful spring and summer.

Grace & Bob Tubbs and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at this B&B for one night and it was wonderful. The hospitality was wonderful as well the room itself! We stayed in the Plantation Room and it was so peaceful and romantic, it was everything we thought it would be. We made reservations for dinner in Colonial Williamsburg and the less-than mile walk was just right. When we left, the owner took a picture of us and put it on a brochure and also emailed a copy of the picture for ourselves. We definitely recommend this B&B to anyone and definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ams_csc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed for only one night as we were traveling home from a college graduation. The reason we chose this B&B was its proximity to the old section of Williamsburg. For that, we were very please as it was perhaps a 15 – 20 minute walk into the heart of the town.

The B&B and the room were fine. The parking was adequate as well. The hosts, especially Bob who we dealt with more, were very personable and helpful. The room was a tad cold, but it was a bitter night.

They offered complimentary soda, coffee, teas, and snacks. The breakfast was buffet style and filling. My wife and I both liked the ‘Very Berry French Toast’, and please note the recipes are on their website.

They had a very unique approach towards providing a memento of the stay. As we left, we were presented a very cleaver B&B brochure with our picture on the front. Bob had taken our picture while dining and snapped it onto the color brochure. Very well done and a happy memory.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
623 reviews
1.0 mi away
Colonial Houses-Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
0.6 mi away
Fife & Drum Inn
Fife & Drum Inn
#1 of 22 in Williamsburg
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
A Williamsburg White House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast

Address: 616 Jamestown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-3945
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range: £112 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our romantic and award-winning Colonial Cedars Bed & Breakfast is a Williamsburg lodging landmark since 1935. As Williamsburg's largest and oldest bed and breakfast, we offers 8 rooms/suites in the main house and 2 rooms in the Cedars Cottage with fireplaces and romantic privacy. We are a smoke/pet-free rest stop for our 5,000+ guests. We are directly across the street from the College of William and Mary and only a 7 minute walk to Colonial Williamsburg Merchant's Square. Traveling for business? We are Swam and FEMA certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Cedars Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing