We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Language barrier...”
Review of Dunkin' Donuts

Dunkin' Donuts
Ranked #7 of 10 Bakeries in Williamsburg
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: This Dunkin Donuts is a 24 Hour Location featuring indoor and outdoor seating, a fast and friendly Drive Thru.
Lewes, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Language barrier...”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Dunkin' Donuts is an institution; the food and drink a national standard.
This place was let down, totally, by their inability to understand straight up English…Not a foreigner talking English…Not to worry, the food & drink were beaut, we did go back (the service got no better); the product?
Great ;)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    28
    20
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Deep River, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Don't get caught during a power outage.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The staff was very good here. They were the only place open to get something to eat during the power outage. They did their best. Food selection was very limited. They probably should have closed the location, but felt they need to service those who needed food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank edangie316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I only come in, or drive through for their regular coffee. I have tried McD's but I prefer theirs. Everytime I get my coffee, it feels like it was specially prepared.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank axela14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greencastle, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were visiting the area for the first time and my husband stopped in to get a cup of coffee and a couple of donuts to take back to hotel. He asked if coffee was fresh and the lady was kind and told him if he didn't mind waiting she would make a fresh batch. So coffee was great as was the blueberry cake doughnuts.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2Travel5914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorval, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Slow but worth the wait”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stopped in on several occasions coffee was good but service was slow. Dunkin serves the best coffee in USA

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dunkin' Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Dunkin' Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing