We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bird song”
Review of Mountain Song Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mountain Song Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Willis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 April 2014

You won't go wrong staying at the Mountain Song Inn. It is a wonderful place to stay and Chris and Andy are the very best of hosts. When I woke up in the morning, I jumped out of bed to watch the sun rise over the mountains, and the only noise I heard were the birds singing and chirping! It's a wonderful place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: The cottage room faces the mountains and you can view the sunrise right from your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you, Paula, we would love to see you on your return trip.
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Mountain Song Inn..... The food, hospitality and accommodations were amazing!!! We enjoyed the beautiful mountain views and watching the wildlife grazing in the fields, deer and wild turkey. The food was all homemade and delicious, served as if we were VIPs at a 5 Star restaurant. The King Size bed was very comfortable and had the softest sheets. Chris and Andy have found their niche and are wonderful Innkeepers. I highly recommend Mountain Song to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonna729, Manager at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for spending your anniversary with us...please come back soon, and thank you too for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Over the years, we have enjoyed dozens of bed and breakfast inns on the East Coast. This 3 room jewel set in Floyd County, VA is in a class above others. Chris and Andy go out of their way to make their guests feel comfortable and pampered. Highly recommend for those looking for a relaxing weekend near Radford, Va Tech, Blue Ridge Mountains,Skyline Drive,many wineries and FloydFest. Come Visit!
You won't be disappointed!
Larry and Kimberly Capps

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank AlisonsMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Time for another visit, we would love to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Mountain Song is a jewel in the mountains, breathtaking vistas tucked between undulating back roads and pristine country towns. Gracious hosts, sumptuous and creative breakfasts...and well-appointed, impeccably clean rooms on the first floor (no lugging suitcases)! An unusual mix of seclusion with access to flat bike trails, high quality crafts, local foodie destinations, authentic blue grass music and culture. We stayed four nights and needed more time to explore the nearby towns and scenic byways. Visit with a sense of adventure and the time to poke around, talk with the local shop keepers, food purveyors and musicians. The Blue Ridge Mountain Folk Festival was a highlight of our trip, along with the thoughtful touches and kindnesses of hosts Chris and Andy. A delightful stay for newcomers to the area...we were smitten by Mountain Song, its commanding views, casual elegance and comfortable manner.

Room Tip: Each room is lovely and on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twotrainsrunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

We love the adventurous spirit you brought with your visit, we look forward to your return and hope when we retire for good we will attack if with all the gusto you two have. Thank you for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Chris and Andy are wonderful innkeepers, and know how to be gracious and helpful without being overbearing. The surroundings are just magnificent. and the inn comfortably combines refinement and mountain-style.
The breakfasts are amazing, and feature local ingredients. The room was spotless with every detail included.
The views are breathtaking, day and night. The stars were a "wow"too. The distance from Floyd was not an issue.
This property was built to be a bed and breakfast; we appreciated the easy access to a ground floor room, making it a breeze to bring in luggage.
We really hope to return and stay longer, the next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tenabetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris and Andy M, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you, Tena, for the great review, we too hope you will be back soon, and stay longer.
Chris and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The inn is in a beautiful setting with a spectacular view of the Blue Ridge mountains. Chris and Andy are extremely hospitable and helpful with directions and information about the local area. The room was clean, spacious, and well appointed. Chris' breakfast was probably the best B&B breakfast we have ever had - fresh fruit cup with homemade mint syrup, homemade yogurt with granola, apple pancakes, cheesy potatoes, broiled tomato half, sausage and bacon. A few miles off both I-81 and the Blue Ridge Parkway, but well worth the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luna749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for the lovely review, we appreciate your finding Mountain Song Inn and hope you will find your way back to the Blue Ridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Mountain Song Inn. Chris and Andy make you feel very welcome. The view of the mountains is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and roomy. The inn is very quiet and peaceful. Two rooms have a private patio. There is also a porch with rockers and a swing to relax and enjoy the view. Chris makes a gourmet breakfast. She makes her own jams as well as breads and bakery. You are so full when you are done, you don't need to eat lunch. We keep going back, so it must be good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonna729, Owner at Mountain Song Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Judy,
We love when you and Mike visit, please keep coming back. Thank you for the kind words,
See you soon,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willis
9.8 mi away
Oak Haven Lodge
Oak Haven Lodge
#3 of 4 in Floyd
54 reviews
15.1 mi away
Mountain Rose Inn
Mountain Rose Inn
#1 of 1 in Woolwine
190 reviews
23.1 mi away
Uptown Suites of Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel Floyd
Hotel Floyd
#1 of 4 in Floyd
536 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Song Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Song Inn

Address: 319 Mystic Ln NW, Willis, VA 24380
Region: United States > Virginia > Willis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Willis
Price Range: £157 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mountain Song Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Song Inn is a five star bed and breakfast in the Blue Ridge Highlands of Floyd County, Virginia. Our magical rural retreat is suitable for the most discriminating taste, and guest say our breakfast is the best they have ever eaten anywhere. Our area is noted for its Crooked Road Mountain music venues, talented artists, wonderful Virginia wineries, and outdoor recreations of all types, including hunting, fishing, and hiking. At Mountain Song Inn, we want to help you create A MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE by providing refined comfort, genuine personal warmth, and accommodating your degree of personal solitude or integration, all at your own pace. It is time for a visit to Mountain Song Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Mountain Song Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing