We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 14 NJ Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

A well run hotel. Staffed with knowledgeable and helpful people. The place was very clean, public as well as private areas. I asked for and received a room far away from any possible elevator noise and it was perfect. All aspects of the room, floors, walls, carpets, bath were as near spotless as one can get. It had all the amenities except the refrigerator did not have a freezer compartment. This necessitated me having to have the hotel store my artificial ice in their restaurant freezer and of course retrieve it for our use. A minor inconvenience which the hotel staff worked to successfully resolve. All in all a very good stay. We'll stay there again, another time.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are near noiseless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccool547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello mccool547,

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience and your satisfaction with our customer support team. Please know that we value each of our guest’s business and we are working very closely to provide the best possible services that we can give. Your positive feedback certainly will be an additional inspiration for us to continue on pursuing for excellence. Thank you for making Holiday Inn your choice of hotel. We hope you will come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We (two adults, two children under 5 yrs) stayed here for one night to break up a road trip. Booked the previous day for a very reasonable price online. Check-in was remarkably fast and easy. We had a quiet, clean, and modern room. Bathroom was clean and in top condition. Easy free parking. We were pleasantly surprised at how good this hotel was for the price. Would stay again when passing through Winchester.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank jmc00jmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello jmc00jmc,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased to know that we have sufficed your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. Your positive review for our services is an added motivation for us to continue on working closely to be able to maintain the quality of accommodation you deserve for giving us your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here. I have not stay in holiday inn since I was a kid. Its a nice hotel. Beds were extremely comfy, spacious room, good water pressure, pool was nice. My only complaint is no coffee in the morning before I left at 10:30 and no continental breakfast. You have to go to their restaurant even for coffee, I could have stayed in a nice hotel near there and had free coffee and breakfast of some sort and paid the same or less.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank BrenM755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello Mr. Bren,

Thank you for making Holiday Inn you choice of hotel. I am glad that we have successfully provided your lodging needs in our hotel. I will bring your concerns about breakfast to our management for evaluation. I assure you that they will look carefully into this matter. I hope we could have another opportunity of having your business again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We found this hotel for an overnight stay on our way to New York. It was right off I-81. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The room was very clean and very quiet. Parking is easy - right outside the door of the hotel. The only downside was that breakfast isn't included. We didn't eat breakfast here. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room on the right side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merle198360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello Merle198360,

I am very glad that we have successfully provided your accommodation needs in our hotel during your stay with us. Thank you for giving positive feedback for our hotel and for taking note of our staff’s efficiency and the cleanliness of the room assigned to you. Your satisfaction brings fulfillment to us and inspiration to continue on working closely to be able to consistently provide the best quality accommodation to you and all of our guests. We hope to have you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Holiday Inn Southeast gateway was one of the better Holiday hotels we have stayed in recently. All the staff were very helpful from check in to departure. Rooms were spacious; clean, quiet and well stocked. A special request for early clean up was honored with excellent results. The rooms were sufficient for furniture and air conditioning was individually controlled and as quiet for the in room system. Dining was available on site as well as beverages.
The grounds were well maintained and building outside appearance was above par as was the lobby area. I bet your stay will be as satisfactory as ours.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing front parking area and middle of corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfamily60824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello cfamily60824,

We are very grateful having to receive your perfect, most rewarding feedback score for our hotel. We truly appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us from check in, room accommodation, customer service until check out. Your satisfaction brings inspiration to our team to stay committed and maintain the quality of services you enjoyed during your stay. We hope to serve you and your family again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

In May of 2011, my wife and I along with her elderly parents (80s) stayed overnight here on both our way to Duck NC and back to Ohio. Very comfortable rooms and quiet which is what we needed on the drive. Enjoyed dinner and drinks at the hotel. Nice area dining area. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was very responsive to our questions and needs.

Room Tip: Higher Floor facing back of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hello Jon,

Thank you making Holiday Inn your choice of hotel. We are very pleased to know that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that your satisfaction completes our business . We will do our best to maintain the quality of services you can only find in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Well runned, good staff (we arrived very late), clean rooms, up to date rooms and overall good value.

Would recommend staying here anytime.

There is an IHOP just down the street from the hotel thats open 24 hours :-)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank enurweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettJ64, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello enurweb,

Thank you very much for giving our hotel a positive feedback. I am glad that you were satisfied with the services provided to you during your stay and taking note of our services and accommodation being of good value brings fulfillment to our team. Your satisfaction is very important to us as we want to maintain consistent business with all of our guests. We hope to have you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
2.1 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
730 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway

Address: 333 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Winchester
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#9 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £68 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Virginia's famed Shenandoah Valley. Holiday Inn Historic Gateway, located just off I-8 in the heart of Winchester, VA, is close to the area's historic sites and modern corporations. Our Winchester hotel understands the needs of the business traveler so we offer high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and excellent meeting facilities. Our hotel is minutes from Shenandoah University, Trex, American Woodmark, Kraft, HP Hood and Rubbermaid. Leisure travelers appreciate our hotel's Winchester, VA location because it allows them to easily visit the Valley's top attractions such as Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, Luray Caverns and Skyline Drive. With a central location for Civil War sites, museums, wineries, and golf courses, we're the ideal choice of hotel in the Shenandoah Valley.Our hotel amenities make your stay a terrific experience. There's an indoor pool with an outdoor sundeck, a well-equipped fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store for snacks and sundries. You can dine on American cuisine at Kem's Restaurant & Bar. We'll be happy to create a golf package for you to play your choice of nearby courses like Rock Harbor or Virginia National. Our professional and courteous staff welcomes you with Southern hospitality and a warm smile. You can relax when you stay at our Holiday Inn Historic Gateway hotel in Winchester, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Se Historic Gateway Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Winchester Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing