We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can't say enough good things about this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
1 review
“I can't say enough good things about this hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

This hotel is wonderful!!! We always try to stay here when we visit Winchester. They are so kind and the hotel is so well kept. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    336
    110
    36
    21
See reviews for
431
333
56
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

The hotel was very new looking and provided a nice, clean room. The pool was a decent size and the fitness area was nice, but kept a bit too warm. Our room was a king sized room and, although the room was a nice size, the bathroom was horribly small. You couldn't even open the door the entire way without hitting the shower rod and you couldn't get out of the shower without stepping over the toilet. Very cramped!!! The bed linens were a nice quality but the pillows were very lumpy and the bed was far too soft. The wireless internet service was a bit slow but it was adequate if you were just searching for a restaurant or attraction. Nice location - we were worried initially about the highway being so close but it wasn't an issue at all - very little road noise. The best feature of the hotel was the free breakfast - it was a nice selection of hot and cold foods and was kept pretty well supplied. All in all, a decent hotel but for the price I think we'll try the Hilton Garden Inn next door on the next stay!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneida, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

Winchester was half way to our destination and a good stopping point for our family with 3 young children. We didn't have reservations ahead of time so looked on our blackberries. When I arrived at the hotel, they quoted me a higher rate than I saw online but gladly gave us the lower rate. We had a very comfortable room - very standard, but nice. The breakfast in the morning was very nice - not just a standard continental. There was plenty of hot food as well. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford Springs
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

We found this hotel with no problem, it is in a great area with several restaurants near by as well as a grocery store. Hotel and pool were clean, staff was friendly. Only drawback is the TV service. There were only about 15 channels available. Very basic. But other than that, the rest was very good. Breakfast was very nice, they have a pretty interesting coffee machine that will make everything from a regular cup of coffee to a latte. Fresh ground beans. Pretty cool!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMAKIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Metro area
Level Contributor
143 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

We stayed in Winchester because of its location to nearby historical sights and hiking in West Virginia. Picked this hotel based on cost and its rating. Good points were that it was very clean, front desk staff was courteous, breakfast was included and was the typical type you get. You can walk to nearby restaurants (Chili's, Glory Days, Waffle House, McDonald's). Mall across the street with movie theaters. A little difficult to find the entrance into the hotel's parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkjbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2009

We weren't supposed to check in until 3 p.m., but we arrived before noon and they checked us in right away. The room was sufficiently large, very clean and well- maintained. The whole floor was non-smoking, and we weren't bothered by smoke at all during our 4 nights there. The king bed was a bit soft but quite comfortable. I was concerned about the wi-fi use and privacy agreement--seemed a bit strident and intimidating--but a phone call to the service organization got that straightened out. The receptionist put together a packet of material for is once she heard we were considering relocating to Winchester. The location is good--quiet, but with shopping and eating places nearby. The pool was clean and sizeable, and the fitness center had two treadmills, a step machine, a stationary bicycle, and three strength machines that worked smoothly.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdcMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

We arrived at the Wingate Inn at about 6:00 PM and were quickly processed and into our room. The evening clerk had good suggestions for restaurants and the one we chose (China Jade) had excellent food. We found a very clean and new room with comfy beds and new bedding. The room was appointed nicely with all of the expected amenities and some that weren't like the garment steamer, refrigerator, microwave, a ceiling fan, plenty of lamps, a nice-sized working desk with a "wired" high speed internet connection. I could go on, but you can look at the specifics on the hotel description. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. It is conveniently located to the interstate, Shenandoah University, and s short distance to historic Winchester.

  • Liked — Clean room.
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank macfanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Winchester

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Address: 150 Wingate Dr., Winchester, VA 22601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Winchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#8 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on your trip to the Shenandoah Valley at our Wingate by Wyndham Winchester hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 81, our pet-friendly Winchester, VA, hotel near Shenandoah University offers all-inclusive value and thoughtful amenities to help make your trip easy. Start your morning with a workout in our 24-hour fitness center, then head down to the lobby for free hot breakfast. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email, or relax with a swim in our heated indoor pool. We provide microwaves and refrigerators in our hotel rooms, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Winchester Hotel Winchester
Wingate Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing