We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Lodge - Winchester, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Winchester
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A/C was noisy and did not cool the room to a comfortable temperature. The room was missing furniture and had a strange odor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

767 - 773 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

the room was clean except for the carpet which needs to be replaced, left the card on bed for sheets to be changed, which was ignored so left a note next day and they were changed. the front desk staff was friendly, I would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Due to imminent deluge from threatening thunderstorm, I pulled in on motorcycle to a nice motel seeking shelter from the storm (nice lyric for song !!) A room for solo motorcycle rider, please.
A reasonable rate was offered and my room was very nice, except the water in shower alternated between hot and cold,. Early evening;
Texas Roadhouse was next door, and many other establishments nearby.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytripper19-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The bathroom is loaded with mold/mildew & you can smell it. Outdated tv. Wallpaper peeling/ curling throughout. Room feels very humid/damp. A/c takes forever to cool down the room, which was very hot when we arrived. Will never stay again even though price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obsolete1083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Old, dingy rooms. Very small bathroom. TV old, reception marginal. Breakfast very good. Even though a fitness center "arrangement" was in the in-room guide, the front desk didn't know anything about it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GREGORY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#18 of 25 in Winchester
324 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
416 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winchester

Address: 160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: £40 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Shenandoah Valley, we invite you to stay at our Travelodge Winchester hotel. With a great location off I-81, our hotel is the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Travelodge Hotel Winchester
Travel Lodge Winchester
Winchester Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing