We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Winchester
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stay one night here and am glad I did. The room was very clean and comfortable and quiet. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I cannot comment on the breakfast as I was gone before then. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We spent one night in room 341 - used hand wipes on everything!
The room had 2 queen beds and both bedspreads has dried blood and burn holes on them - the blood was only visible on the underside of the spreads. The sheets on one bed had cigarette burn holes in it.

The heater/cooler in the room had dust and crap in the top vents and all kinds of dirt and "things" under it near the bottom vent. We used a hand wipe to turn on the blower and it had black dirt all over it after hitting the button.

We couldn't wait to get out of there!

I wished that I had asked for my $$ back.

Room Tip: don't pick room 341!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The room was very clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced, and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The only thing I feel should be kept in mind by the staff when assigning a room is that if a woman is traveling alone, she might feel more secure in a room that is not next to a side exit door, especially one that is not very well lit at night. A room closer to the main lobby might make her feel safer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

After booking reservations for 4 days but just prior to arriving I read a few negative reviews that almost made me reconsider. I'm glad I didn't cancel. My accommodations were clean and fine in all respects, the service was friendly, helpful and fine, and the internet connection was trouble-free. And the price made it an excellent value. All the basics are there -- coffee maker in room (as well as refrigerator and microwave), hair dryer, complimentary breakfast, etc. Sure, it falls short of what you'd probably get at other places -- at twice the price (there's no iron in the room -- but one is available through the front desk -- and breakfast includes a couple of cereals and juices, breads, bagels, french toast, hard-boiled eggs, etc. but not fancier eggs or any bacon or sausages, etc.). All in all, if relatively minor additions such as a fancier breakfast aren't worth an extra $50 or so to you, then I recommend this venue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larrybard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The service was excellent as was the room. We stayed 6 consecutive nights in hotels on our way to Florida and looked only for hotels by Wyndham. We were pleased with all the places we stay. Days Inn, Wilkes Barre- Travelodge -Gettysburg (free night) Travelodge Winchester, Wingate Charlotte NC and 2 nights Wingate Charleston, SC.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
322 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Winchester
414 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winchester

Address: 160 Front Royal Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-7312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: £42 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winchester Travelodge Hotel Winchester
Travel Lodge Winchester
Winchester Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing