We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generally a Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Generally a Good Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stay at this Hampton 2-3 x per year while visiting family in Winchester. Generally this is a good place to stay. This past trip in May 2012 was not the normal stay. We had a sticky bathroom floor, carpets felt sticky and our shower leaked for 3 days with less than 50% shower head water.

The doors slam shut in the hallway. They need door closers on them. People are too inconsiderate to close them slowly. I had complained about this in the past.

Front Desk Staff is always nice and helpful. Gave us a discount when we complained about the problems. They do try to take care of their guests. Cleaning staff could use some training or help.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RudyPamBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    157
    57
    26
    4
See reviews for
152
211
48
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great accommodations near the mall and university in Winchester, VA. Good morning breakfast bar to help get the day moving without having to go out.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My family stayed at this wonderful hotel in March on our vacation. It was an overnight stop and we were quite pleased that we chose this hotel out of the many in the area. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and offer all of the usual amenities. The beds were quite comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Being a family that travels quite often we always look for a hotel with a complementary breakfast and this one was at the top of our list. Next time we are down in your area we will most certainly stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The Hotel Staff was extremely efficient and very helpful. Stayed for a week on bussiness and enjoyed the area. Hotel was well maintained. Service was great.

Room Tip: Pick a room that doesn't face the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

From the front desk and mamager, to the maid- excellent service, friendly and very knowlegable about the area

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyoftheisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My wife and I and another couple stayed here in March. It is one of many chain hotels in the Winchester area. I had stayed here once before on business and thought it was a clean and friendly place. I was not disappointed. The room was nicely sized with a firm king bed. All the usual amenities were there. Breakfast in the morning was very good- fresh fruit and fresh make it yourself waffles were very good- the pre-made egg 0melots less so. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with directions. Value was good as we had an $80.00 AAA rate for a Saturday night. They had numerous luggage caddys which made moving in and out of the room easy.

Conveniently located to shopping and restaurants and an easy jaunt into downtown Winchester with its charming urban mall. All in all a place to stay again as you know what you are getting.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booster1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

My family and I have been staying at the Apple Blossom Hampton Inn several times a year for the past 20 years, each time we visit relatives in the area. We have never been disappointed and our last visit was no exception-we arrived late after driving all night and we were greeted warmly by Phil who took good care of us and helped us sort out a problem we had with our reservation right away. Throughout our stay we were treated exceptionally well and we say other guests being treated this way as well. The continental breakfast is just a great way to start the day, always fresh with great coffee! Overall, the staff are friendly and helpful and you never feel like you are a bother. The rooms are comfortable and tidy and the cleaning staff take time to chat with you as well. It's always clean, friendly and affordable and I should have written a review sooner:)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area

Property: Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Address: 640 East Jubal Early Drive, Winchester, VA 22601-5176
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Winchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#6 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Hotel Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing