We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winchester Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United States
2 reviews
“Winchester Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is a very clean basic hotel in Winchester, Virginia. it is close to interstate, businesses downtown and several restaurants. Front staff was very efficient and was able to check in and out in a very efficient manner. Roome was comfortable, air conditioning worked fine. It found the hotel to be very clean and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    170
    62
    29
    7
See reviews for
168
222
52
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel. My sister and I were in the area for a craft show and were looking for a place to stay for two nights. I had several criteria: under $100; free wifi; a fridge and microwave; and free breakfast. most of the places that met my "needs" were either booked or were down to their smoking rooms. This hotel was great. Decent rooms; really nice staff; okay breakfast; and they had bottles of water and coffee available in the lobby in the evenings. The coffee was as bad as every other hotel's coffee, but sometimes you just need some coffee. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiemay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Winchester, VA. This is a halfway trip for us between our home in Upstate NY and Wilmington, NC. It was conveniently located off the highway and within walking distance to local restaurants and shopping. The staff was extremely welcoming, the lobby attractively decorated. Hampton Inn beds are always so comfortable! The breakfast the next morning was plentiful and delicious. Overall, a great place for us to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kathyncny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is what all Hampton Inns should be. When we checked in the bottles of water were sitting there . I didn't have to ask for a bottle of water to take my meds. What a treat. The chips and cookies were an extra bonus. What a nice, friendly, staff this property has. The rooms were small but clean and had everything we needed. The morning breakfast was hot and tasty. We will try to make this Hampton Inn a stop for us on our travels.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel for an overnight stay on our way to Florida. It's about a half mile off I-81. Bethany greeted us at the front desk and honored the coupon in the hotel book. Check-in was efficient, and cookies, bags of Sun Chips, and bottles of water were available for the taking. The lobby and rooms have been recently renovated. We requested a king bed with a sofa which was in the back section of the hotel and very quiet. The room was clean with a flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. An outlet cube on the bedside table provided easy access for device charging or a c-pap. Bethany called to ask if all was ok in the room, a nice touch. The bed was comfortable although we find the duvet cover too hot.

There are lots of retail stores and restaurant choices. Bethany provided a list of the restaurants nearby.

The breakfast area was clean, and the serving area was separate from the dining tables which worked well. The hot items included a pot of oatmeal, pre-made omelettes, a waffle maker, and various cold items. The lady in charge was very attentive and even asked us when seated if everything was ok--that was a first for us. I noted To Go bags were available if stopping for breakfast was not possible along with bottles of water.

Check-out was smooth and the individuals on the desk friendly. We definitely would choose this hotel again if stopping in Winchester.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GardenGirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Compared to other hotels in this price range and quality, this hotel beats them all. It is clean, the staff is professional, helpful and courteous. We even had occasion to use their clothes cleaning service and it was prompt and they did a good job. The Free morning breakfasts were pretty much standard fare but hot, fresh, and they changed it out a bit daily. A nice touch are the Free bottles of water, chips, breath mints, some candies, fruit, hot chocolate and tea/coffee which were available all of the time and fresh-baked cookies every evening. The beds were comfortable and so were the pillows, which were not those itty bitty things. They had a nice cushy comforter on the bed, too, not just those standard bedspreads. Because we were traveling to this area every couple of weeks, we tried just about every hotel in this area including Country Inn & Suites, Towneplace Suites (the staff there have a bad attitude), Wyngate by Windham and a couple of others. I think you will enjoy the Hampton Inn and the staff will do everything they can to make you happy. No one prompted us to say this and we have no other interest in this hotel except for staying there several times in 2013.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoTogetherTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIBSONIA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel was excellent and appeared to be very secure with ample parking. The room was clean and well appointed. Checkout and checkin were fast and simple. The bathroom was well equipped and very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast. We would stay here again if we needed a stopover in Winchester.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ALLAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.2 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area

Property: Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Address: 640 E Jubal Early Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-5177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#5 Family Hotel in Winchester
#6 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Hotel Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing