We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Have stayed here many times. Always good service. Great breakfasts and good value. The rooms have always been clean and neat when I returned at the end of the day. The staff are friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

I so enjoy staying at Hampton Inns and this Hampton Inn was superb. The rooms were perfect and the service was exceptional. The housekeeping staff were some of the friendliest ever. The hotel was close to the interstate and only minutes away from the AKC event we were attending.
The front desk staff knew where every local restaurant we were interested in was located and were very helpful in giving directions. Everything was just a short drive away. The room had a nice size fridge and microwave in the room. And, the cookies at the front desk were wonderful. I came away VERY relaxed and refreshed.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor. Nice A/C and easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is a very clean basic hotel in Winchester, Virginia. it is close to interstate, businesses downtown and several restaurants. Front staff was very efficient and was able to check in and out in a very efficient manner. Roome was comfortable, air conditioning worked fine. It found the hotel to be very clean and accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel. My sister and I were in the area for a craft show and were looking for a place to stay for two nights. I had several criteria: under $100; free wifi; a fridge and microwave; and free breakfast. most of the places that met my "needs" were either booked or were down to their smoking rooms. This hotel was great. Decent rooms; really nice staff; okay breakfast; and they had bottles of water and coffee available in the lobby in the evenings. The coffee was as bad as every other hotel's coffee, but sometimes you just need some coffee. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiemay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Winchester, VA. This is a halfway trip for us between our home in Upstate NY and Wilmington, NC. It was conveniently located off the highway and within walking distance to local restaurants and shopping. The staff was extremely welcoming, the lobby attractively decorated. Hampton Inn beds are always so comfortable! The breakfast the next morning was plentiful and delicious. Overall, a great place for us to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kathyncny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is what all Hampton Inns should be. When we checked in the bottles of water were sitting there . I didn't have to ask for a bottle of water to take my meds. What a treat. The chips and cookies were an extra bonus. What a nice, friendly, staff this property has. The rooms were small but clean and had everything we needed. The morning breakfast was hot and tasty. We will try to make this Hampton Inn a stop for us on our travels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakesandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel for an overnight stay on our way to Florida. It's about a half mile off I-81. Bethany greeted us at the front desk and honored the coupon in the hotel book. Check-in was efficient, and cookies, bags of Sun Chips, and bottles of water were available for the taking. The lobby and rooms have been recently renovated. We requested a king bed with a sofa which was in the back section of the hotel and very quiet. The room was clean with a flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. An outlet cube on the bedside table provided easy access for device charging or a c-pap. Bethany called to ask if all was ok in the room, a nice touch. The bed was comfortable although we find the duvet cover too hot.

There are lots of retail stores and restaurant choices. Bethany provided a list of the restaurants nearby.

The breakfast area was clean, and the serving area was separate from the dining tables which worked well. The hot items included a pot of oatmeal, pre-made omelettes, a waffle maker, and various cold items. The lady in charge was very attentive and even asked us when seated if everything was ok--that was a first for us. I noted To Go bags were available if stopping for breakfast was not possible along with bottles of water.

Check-out was smooth and the individuals on the desk friendly. We definitely would choose this hotel again if stopping in Winchester.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GardenGirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#4 of 25 in Winchester
692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area

Address: 640 E Jubal Early Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-5177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#5 Family Hotel in Winchester
#6 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £83 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Hotel Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing