We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay But Amenities Failed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed there 2 separate nights. The first night was great. Everything clean, comfortable and in excellent working order. The second night was not good. The TV didn't work and there was a short in a light switch by the bed, so I couldn't read there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor Ramon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was a typical Hampton Inn, one I would stay at in the future. It was conveniently located for my purpose and relatively close to the highway. Everyone was very pleasant and friendly. It would have been nice if there was an indoor pool, unfortunately there wasn't. Restaurants are relatively close. It was vey quiet at night

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stopped here for the night on the way through from PA to VA. Last minute decision and it was a good one. While the room was on the smallish side, it was very clean and all the electronica and utilities worked well. The staff was nice and efficient. Did not eat breakfast as we were in a hurry. It is located near the interstate and lots of restaurants around. We would make arrangements to stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamielind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Have stayed here many times. Always good service. Great breakfasts and good value. The rooms have always been clean and neat when I returned at the end of the day. The staff are friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I so enjoy staying at Hampton Inns and this Hampton Inn was superb. The rooms were perfect and the service was exceptional. The housekeeping staff were some of the friendliest ever. The hotel was close to the interstate and only minutes away from the AKC event we were attending.
The front desk staff knew where every local restaurant we were interested in was located and were very helpful in giving directions. Everything was just a short drive away. The room had a nice size fridge and microwave in the room. And, the cookies at the front desk were wonderful. I came away VERY relaxed and refreshed.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fourth floor. Nice A/C and easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbbuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is a very clean basic hotel in Winchester, Virginia. it is close to interstate, businesses downtown and several restaurants. Front staff was very efficient and was able to check in and out in a very efficient manner. Roome was comfortable, air conditioning worked fine. It found the hotel to be very clean and accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel. My sister and I were in the area for a craft show and were looking for a place to stay for two nights. I had several criteria: under $100; free wifi; a fridge and microwave; and free breakfast. most of the places that met my "needs" were either booked or were down to their smoking rooms. This hotel was great. Decent rooms; really nice staff; okay breakfast; and they had bottles of water and coffee available in the lobby in the evenings. The coffee was as bad as every other hotel's coffee, but sometimes you just need some coffee. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiemay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
684 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area

Address: 640 E Jubal Early Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-5177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Winchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#6 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £85 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Hotel Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing