We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
247 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be very comfortable. Room rate included nice-sized room, a decent breakfast, and free wifi. Outdoor pool looked appealing, though couldn't sample it in December! Various food places nearby, and a mall is not far away. Close to Old Town Winchester as well. Tip: To get to the hotel, you either have to turn down the side street or else go through the adjacent gas station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unicorn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    197
    51
    28
    10
See reviews for
180
233
48
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times and the staff are very helpful and pleasant. Great complimentary breakfast and the breakfast staff are happy and friendly. The rooms are very clean and I really like having a microwave and refrigerator in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Md, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton in many times and have never been disappointed. I check meticulously for mold, bugs, hair, etc. and feel confident in knowing the staff has not let down on maintaining the property. A great value. The breakfast is ample and the other amenities are more than sufficient and well kept. I use this facility at least 4-5 times a year. No complaints.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, NC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have always stayed at this hotel when traveling to Winchester, VA. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel and the staff. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. There have never been any problems when staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stopped for a night after dropping daughter off at college in Virginia. The hotel was clean and the breakfast staff was great. The heater in the room was extremely loud and woke me up every time it started up.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAMIVAPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronceverte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Everything was excellent!! We love the complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate available around the clock. The hot breakfast is wonderful and convenient, one less thing to worry about! Rooms have everything you need. The staff remembers us from stay to stay here (very personable). Convenient to drive to anywhere and come back. Like the upgrade to Direct TV. Rooms are very clean and bathrooms are, too!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nightly front desk staff is absolutely horrible. Door is locked by ten so don't think about checking in late night. I had to pry the slide door open just to enter the hotel. Once I successfully entered the hotel, the front desk staff was nowhere to be found. I waited five minutes before calling the hotel number. When someone picked up I informed him that I was standing in the front lobby waiting to check in. He hung up with no response. I waited another ten minutes before someone finally arrived to check me in. Staff's bad attitude led to terrible customer service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Winchester-North, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
I am so sorry you were not treated with the customer service we pride ourselves on.
Sometimes , we are needed to take things to a guest's room and we only have one person on late at night, The team is required to do what is needed to make sure that they and our guests remain safe. I do apologize that this situation was not handled professionally and with service in mind. Please know that the situation you encountered was the exception and not the rule. I have spoken with the front desk team, and can assure you that this type of situation will be handled differently in the future.
I would like to invite you back, to stay with us as my guest for an evening, so we may show you our terrific customer skills.
Cindi Rampulla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.2 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Property: Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Address: 1204 Berryville Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#5 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn®N/Convention Center, we're eager to make your stay more pleasant. Our 100 amenity-filled rooms will relax you. Feel like a run or swim? Our exercise room and outdoor pool are ready for you. When you need to get a little work done you can use our complimentary high speed internet, or employ our business center, conference room or meeting room (which accommodates up to 250 people). Lastly, when you're looking for advice on what to do and where to eat near our hotel in Winchester, just ask our in-house experts (that would be, of course, anyone on our friendly Hampton team).If you make the Hampton Inn® & Conference Center your headquarters on your next trip to Virginia, you'll be in good company. After all, George Washington's first office was here in our historic town. President James Madison lived here at Belle Grove Plantation. The brilliant strategist and Civil War general, Stonewall Jackson, also made Winchester his home base. You may still see his headquarters and Washington's office today. Like much of the town, we've preserved both. They're just minutes from our hotel in Winchester. While you're here, make sure to explore our historic district, just 1.5 miles from our hotel. But wear your walking shoes. Our district spans an incredible 45 blocks. Once you're done downtown, don't miss our other attractions such as the Patsy Cline Driving Tour, the Apple Blossom Mall and the beauty of the Shenandoah Valley. It's all just minutes away. So come check into the Hampton Inn & Conference Center, your home base in historic Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Hotel Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing