We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I wrote a review before on this Hampton Inn last year and continue to be pleasantly surprised by the quality of the stay. The beds are very comfortable and the quality of the hvac system is better than most. We were there when the overnight temperatures were in single digits and we stayed warm through the night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Winchester-North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

This Hampton has the best hydro tubs. We were there during one of their coldest days. The rooms were pre warmed and welcoming. The staff as always was welcoming and efficient along with clean rooms. The only minus was due to the unusually cold exterior conditions the breakfast area was chilly for the patrons due to the open concept, but as always a good breakfast. The internet was better than most. Comfortable beds.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong, but the only slight tip see if you can get a room on the west side of the fa...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We've stayed at many Hampton Inns but this one was, by far, the cleanest and friendliest. Every staff member we encountered went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Our room was fresh and clean every day. The bathroom literally sparkled!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Wherever you go, the Hampton hotels are consistently good hotels. While not on a par with 4Seasons or Mandarin Oriental, in my opinion the Hampton Inn is the best value hotel out there. Although not the cheapest, you can always count on a nice room, reliable internet, and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

When we were traveling cross country in 2013 we always stayed at a Hampton Inn. Very accomodating. Always helpful and courteous. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts have a good variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I just finished a two night stay (1/10/14 check in -1/12/14 check out). I stayed with my high school's drama group while attending the International Thespian Society conference at Shenandoah University. We originally booked the Fairfield, but they moved us here due to a broken water pipe from the cold temps. We arrived at the hotel around 12:30 Saturday morning after our nighttime performance on Friday night. While only one person was on staff, he dealt with our group of 25-30 very well, and quickly got everyone checked in. I was put in room 415 with 3 other guys. Keeping in mind that this is a hotel that allows smoking, my roommates and I did notice the strong odor of cigarette (and possibly cigar) smoke when we arrived on our floor. Thankfully, our room did not have any smoke scent whatsoever. The room consisted of 2 beds, a TV, a microwave, a mini fridge, a coffee maker, an alarm clock, and a small round table with one chair. It was a little tight for 4 teenage boys, but was certainly manageable. The bathroom was very spacious and was very clean (as was the rest of our room). House keeping did a good job dealing with our mess! For some reason, the coffee maker was in the bathroom. I'm not sure if it is a "tradition" for Hampton Inns to put the coffee makers in the same room where people defecate, as I have noticed this at 3 other Hampton Inns around the country. The breakfast was OK. I have had better, but it filled me up. There were two breakfast attendants who were both working very hard and were very nice. On the second night of my stay, my room wanted some extra pillows. When we got downstairs, they were already there waiting for us. The same guy from the night before had gotten us the pillows. My only big complaint would have to be about the bed sheets. They were very rough! I could probably find better sheets at a motel 6! The duvet was fine....just the sheets were rough. Some people complained about traffic noise in other reviews. Even though our room faced the highway (Which is really an on and off ramp), my roommates and I had no problems with traffic noise....just snoring noises! Overall, the staff was very helpful and I was pleased with how they dealt with a group of our size. FYI, another large theatre group who was also performing at the university, was also staying there. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend that groups stay here due to a large conference/ ball room on the lower level, the proximity of many restaurants, and the competence of the staff. The hotel is right off of I-81, so other than a some restaurants, you can't really get to the "city center" without transportation. The pool is outside, so I did not get to use it. While the gym was minimal, it looked functional. Thanks you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Good for school groups. I would recommend this hotel for 1-3 night stays. Go to a different hotel...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have stayed here numerous times and have recommended it many times to our friends. We're never disappointed with the service, the accommodations. Our expectations are always exceeded. If there is ever a problem, staff are quick to comply.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
1.2 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
704 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Address: 1204 Berryville Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#5 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £81 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn®N/Convention Center, we're eager to make your stay more pleasant. Our 100 amenity-filled rooms will relax you. Feel like a run or swim? Our exercise room and outdoor pool are ready for you. When you need to get a little work done you can use our complimentary high speed internet, or employ our business center, conference room or meeting room (which accommodates up to 250 people). Lastly, when you're looking for advice on what to do and where to eat near our hotel in Winchester, just ask our in-house experts (that would be, of course, anyone on our friendly Hampton team).If you make the Hampton Inn® & Conference Center your headquarters on your next trip to Virginia, you'll be in good company. After all, George Washington's first office was here in our historic town. President James Madison lived here at Belle Grove Plantation. The brilliant strategist and Civil War general, Stonewall Jackson, also made Winchester his home base. You may still see his headquarters and Washington's office today. Like much of the town, we've preserved both. They're just minutes from our hotel in Winchester. While you're here, make sure to explore our historic district, just 1.5 miles from our hotel. But wear your walking shoes. Our district spans an incredible 45 blocks. Once you're done downtown, don't miss our other attractions such as the Patsy Cline Driving Tour, the Apple Blossom Mall and the beauty of the Shenandoah Valley. It's all just minutes away. So come check into the Hampton Inn & Conference Center, your home base in historic Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Hotel Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing