We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All about locations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Winchester lodging is a simple combination of location and price. The hotels (except for the GW downtown) are clustered around the university and the exits on Rt 81. I don't want to accuse the lot as being cookie cutter hotels, but none of them are in scenic or quiet areas. They are all in high traffic areas. I like this Hampton because it is an exit away from the university area which can fill up and be very congested when there are campus events. This Hampton is in a busy area but has a little buffer with the entrance being on a side street that has a traffic light. That is important in the high traffic Winchester area. The accommodations are average Hampton, with a few construction and furnishing mistakes. (odd bathroom construction) The furnishings in a king room, except for the bed, were all down one wall which didn't allow a luggage cart to be wheeled into the room. The up side is a better than average breakfast and a great staff. I have stayed at several area hotels and this has been my choice for the last 4 trips because it meets my location needs more than anything else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodrevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel met our needs. Would love to see a restaurant on the premises though. Good local recommendations but it would be more convenient not to have to drive anywhere. Hopefully, this might be something the Hampton Ins would consider down the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stay at Hampton Inns because: the beds are comfortable;the accommodations roomy, clean and well maintained; Wi Fi Internet, snacks, warm beverages, and breakfast are complementary; and the staff is courteous, pleasant and responsive -- add to all of that very reasonable price. This hotel holds true to this super form!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rsnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff was amazing and acccomodating and friendly! The breakfast was delicious! The suite was perfect for getting reading with all the bridesmaids on the wedding day! The hot tob in our room was wonderful for relaxing that night! The conference room was a great place to bring play some music and eat leftover wedding reception food with our visiting family! The staff took extraa special care of us and we loved our stay there! Would recommend to anyone visiting and/or plannign a wedding in the nearby area like Bluemont Vineyards!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Okay not as fantastic as the Hampton Inn in Jonesville, NC but very close. Breakfast not as expansive as other Hampton Inn but place was close. Omelets with the fake cheese are not my fav and should be banned! Choices at breakfast not as good...only two juices versus more choices. Would have loved Greek yoghurt instead of the nastier yo plait like stuff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIXIEDEE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

One of the reasons we stay at Hampton Inn is for the comfort of the beds. The hotel is clean, has a fridge, microwave, clean washrooms and nice towels. The staff is very courtious, obliging and friendly. The service is quick.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Everything you expect from a Hampton. Staff was very friendly on both reservation, checkin, checkout. Nothing else needs to be said about it. Only downside was there wasn't a desk to work at with the laptop.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
1.3 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Address: 1204 Berryville Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#5 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £77 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn®N/Convention Center, we're eager to make your stay more pleasant. Our 100 amenity-filled rooms will relax you. Feel like a run or swim? Our exercise room and outdoor pool are ready for you. When you need to get a little work done you can use our complimentary high speed internet, or employ our business center, conference room or meeting room (which accommodates up to 250 people). Lastly, when you're looking for advice on what to do and where to eat near our hotel in Winchester, just ask our in-house experts (that would be, of course, anyone on our friendly Hampton team).If you make the Hampton Inn® & Conference Center your headquarters on your next trip to Virginia, you'll be in good company. After all, George Washington's first office was here in our historic town. President James Madison lived here at Belle Grove Plantation. The brilliant strategist and Civil War general, Stonewall Jackson, also made Winchester his home base. You may still see his headquarters and Washington's office today. Like much of the town, we've preserved both. They're just minutes from our hotel in Winchester. While you're here, make sure to explore our historic district, just 1.5 miles from our hotel. But wear your walking shoes. Our district spans an incredible 45 blocks. Once you're done downtown, don't miss our other attractions such as the Patsy Cline Driving Tour, the Apple Blossom Mall and the beauty of the Shenandoah Valley. It's all just minutes away. So come check into the Hampton Inn & Conference Center, your home base in historic Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Hotel Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing