We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Staff makes this hotel top-notch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Portage, Wisconsin
1 review
“Staff makes this hotel top-notch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We recently were at the Hampton Inn for a youth camp, and your staff was amazing! Not only did they help us above and beyond what you'd expect, but with sincerity and honest friendly character. We were complemented by the staff on having a great group of kids, so I think that helped your staff treat us well, but aside from our group, I saw an elderly couple come in looking for a room and they were treated so well. Food was great at breakfast, the hotel is clean and well-maintained...comfy beds, quiet place for a good night's sleep. It was perfect and we hope to return next year!

Shane at the front desk, Sue, Jennifer Seo who oversaw our booking the event, and all the staff that helped us couldn't have been more professional and helpful! Awesome folks!

Room Tip: Stayed on 2nd floor and had view of pool, which was good with teenagers. Super clean bedding!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pofbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    196
    50
    28
    10
See reviews for
176
225
48
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leechburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I always look for a Hampton Inn when traveling. We love the breakfasts - the rooms are always spacious and clean - staff is friendly and the rooms are affordable. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We did not have a reservation but they had a king room. It smelled smoky so we were immediately changed to another upgraded room. Shane was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast started at 6 am and was delicious

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Winchester lodging is a simple combination of location and price. The hotels (except for the GW downtown) are clustered around the university and the exits on Rt 81. I don't want to accuse the lot as being cookie cutter hotels, but none of them are in scenic or quiet areas. They are all in high traffic areas. I like this Hampton because it is an exit away from the university area which can fill up and be very congested when there are campus events. This Hampton is in a busy area but has a little buffer with the entrance being on a side street that has a traffic light. That is important in the high traffic Winchester area. The accommodations are average Hampton, with a few construction and furnishing mistakes. (odd bathroom construction) The furnishings in a king room, except for the bed, were all down one wall which didn't allow a luggage cart to be wheeled into the room. The up side is a better than average breakfast and a great staff. I have stayed at several area hotels and this has been my choice for the last 4 trips because it meets my location needs more than anything else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodrevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel met our needs. Would love to see a restaurant on the premises though. Good local recommendations but it would be more convenient not to have to drive anywhere. Hopefully, this might be something the Hampton Ins would consider down the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stay at Hampton Inns because: the beds are comfortable;the accommodations roomy, clean and well maintained; Wi Fi Internet, snacks, warm beverages, and breakfast are complementary; and the staff is courteous, pleasant and responsive -- add to all of that very reasonable price. This hotel holds true to this super form!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rsnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff was amazing and acccomodating and friendly! The breakfast was delicious! The suite was perfect for getting reading with all the bridesmaids on the wedding day! The hot tob in our room was wonderful for relaxing that night! The conference room was a great place to bring play some music and eat leftover wedding reception food with our visiting family! The staff took extraa special care of us and we loved our stay there! Would recommend to anyone visiting and/or plannign a wedding in the nearby area like Bluemont Vineyards!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
1.2 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#5 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Property: Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Address: 1204 Berryville Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#5 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn®N/Convention Center, we're eager to make your stay more pleasant. Our 100 amenity-filled rooms will relax you. Feel like a run or swim? Our exercise room and outdoor pool are ready for you. When you need to get a little work done you can use our complimentary high speed internet, or employ our business center, conference room or meeting room (which accommodates up to 250 people). Lastly, when you're looking for advice on what to do and where to eat near our hotel in Winchester, just ask our in-house experts (that would be, of course, anyone on our friendly Hampton team).If you make the Hampton Inn® & Conference Center your headquarters on your next trip to Virginia, you'll be in good company. After all, George Washington's first office was here in our historic town. President James Madison lived here at Belle Grove Plantation. The brilliant strategist and Civil War general, Stonewall Jackson, also made Winchester his home base. You may still see his headquarters and Washington's office today. Like much of the town, we've preserved both. They're just minutes from our hotel in Winchester. While you're here, make sure to explore our historic district, just 1.5 miles from our hotel. But wear your walking shoes. Our district spans an incredible 45 blocks. Once you're done downtown, don't miss our other attractions such as the Patsy Cline Driving Tour, the Apple Blossom Mall and the beauty of the Shenandoah Valley. It's all just minutes away. So come check into the Hampton Inn & Conference Center, your home base in historic Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Hotel Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing