We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was my first time staying at this hotel and everything was clean. My favorite was the whirpool tub in the bathroom. It was big enough to have a party in lol. All of the staff was friendly and accomodating. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Winchester-North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Always a great stay at Hampton, Winchester no different. Clean rooms, layout, internet at the ready. Entrance drive a little confusing but thanks no issue to me. Great service, great breakfast. In & out with ease. Hotel located right off of Route 81

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Picked this Hampton Inn based on other's reviews and the location. It was one of the best experiences we've had. Staff is efficient and friendly. Rooms really clean (I am very fussy). My husband and I kept commenting on the quietness of the room. We have stayed in some places where you woke up to the neighbor's shower running or the toilet being flushed. This was QUIET! We would stay here again and highly recommend it to others. Location is great -- back from the road and easy to get in and out of.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very congenial, helpful staff. High attention to cleanliness in the lobby, breakfast area and our room. Morning breakfast was very good and provided an easy beginning to the day especially for those of us with children. Trays on the counter were provided to bring breakfast back to the room without having to ask for them. The coffee and tea station was always available and stocked. It appeared to this visitor that the staff works as a team to maintain this hotel and do it without supervision. The location of the hotel also allowed us to walk to Five Guys and McDonald's and gave the children a chance to exercise.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff and the room were outstanding. The desk manager helped us find a restaurant and also gave us a discount coupon. The room was clean and so was the entire hotel. I always stay at Hampton Inn and would recommend the Hilton family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Can't say enough about the staff. Jennifer is Probably the most courteous,helpful manager I've encountered any where. The room was super clean, the bed very comfortableWill definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidH12342014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hampton Inns are always nice. This one was a step above. There were just a few extra touches that were small but made a difference. Exercise room was a little bigger than other Hampton Inns I have been to. Bathroom including tub seemed bigger. Plenty of water bottles out by the front desk. Great service. Really clean. Just terrific all around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank b317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
1.2 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#6 of 25 in Winchester
704 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Winchester-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winchester-North

Address: 1204 Berryville Ave, Winchester, VA 22601-5942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#5 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £81 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winchester-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn®N/Convention Center, we're eager to make your stay more pleasant. Our 100 amenity-filled rooms will relax you. Feel like a run or swim? Our exercise room and outdoor pool are ready for you. When you need to get a little work done you can use our complimentary high speed internet, or employ our business center, conference room or meeting room (which accommodates up to 250 people). Lastly, when you're looking for advice on what to do and where to eat near our hotel in Winchester, just ask our in-house experts (that would be, of course, anyone on our friendly Hampton team).If you make the Hampton Inn® & Conference Center your headquarters on your next trip to Virginia, you'll be in good company. After all, George Washington's first office was here in our historic town. President James Madison lived here at Belle Grove Plantation. The brilliant strategist and Civil War general, Stonewall Jackson, also made Winchester his home base. You may still see his headquarters and Washington's office today. Like much of the town, we've preserved both. They're just minutes from our hotel in Winchester. While you're here, make sure to explore our historic district, just 1.5 miles from our hotel. But wear your walking shoes. Our district spans an incredible 45 blocks. Once you're done downtown, don't miss our other attractions such as the Patsy Cline Driving Tour, the Apple Blossom Mall and the beauty of the Shenandoah Valley. It's all just minutes away. So come check into the Hampton Inn & Conference Center, your home base in historic Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Winchester-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn North Hotel Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
Winchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing