We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Econo Lodge North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge North
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We needed a place near Winchester so we could tour Skyline Drive. The room was nicely furnished and clean. The desk clerk was very cordial and offered suggestions on restaurants. There was also a Dennys nest door.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    24
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
14
23
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant
Level Contributor
288 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

An older hotel...basically clean ...musty smell in room until AC on for a while...could use a deep cleaning though as wife mentioned dirt around light switches. For the money, though was ok. Pillows very small...could use upsized. Would stay again for price.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEPA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We did two different overnight stays here last week (coming and going) The staff was pleasant. The rooms were clean & had mini fridges, hair dryers, and coffee makers. The beds were comfortable, and both nights our non-smoking rooms were truly non-smoking, although the second night there was so much smoke in the hallway (from smoking rooms down the hall?) that it was seeping under the door. Breakfast was minimal: a couple of things to toast, out-of-a-box powdered donuts, but the coffee was hot. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NEPAjtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Quick check in, room an bathroom clean. Very quiet. Excellent tv channel selection. Hot coffee and bagel, muffin etc breakfast. Great room for the value. Would definitely stay again. Oh yeah and nice adjustable shower head.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We stayed at this Econo Lodge for one night on our way back home from Nashville. The girl at the front desk was very courteous and let us look at a room before we booked it. We wanted a non-smoking room and it was a good size room and clean. The vanity/sink was outside of the bathroom and a bit small. The bathroom was small. Comfortable beds and the air conditioner worked great. There wasn't much to choose from at breakfast but it was nice to be able to have something to eat before we left. We thought it was a nice hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pineapple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed here overnight when returning from vacationing in the Pocono Mountains. We arrived late, without reservations, but were greeted pleasantly by the desk clerk and given a good price. The room is pretty standard but clean and had a microfridge. We were quite comfortable there. There is not a lot of choice for breakfast, just toast or bagels, juice and coffee, and the breakfast room is very small. But just to stay the night and leave early in the morning, it was sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingfromDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, PA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel recently for two nights with my husband and two year old daughter. Had a queen bed room that was a little small, but was clean enough. The breakfast offerings were a little sparse, but the small room was never crowded when we ate. Did not notice any cigarette smell in our room or nearby. Paid $58 plus tax per night so to me it was worth that amount of money.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kateben05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 25 in Winchester
217 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
296 reviews
4.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#18 of 25 in Winchester
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
391 reviews
14.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Middletown
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Property: Econo Lodge North
Address: 1593 Martinsburg Pike, Winchester, VA 22603-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing