We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for the price...”
Review of Econo Lodge North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge North
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Maryland
Level Contributor
331 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Fine for the price...”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The place needs a little love, but it is clean. Our pillow case looked like someone changed a tire with it, but afterwards washed it. It smelled good and was clean...maybe they could replace some of the linens and beef up breakfast a little. We paid $50/night so who can complain?

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pannipannini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    24
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
22
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

This isn't a bad hotel and I nearly gave it 4 stars but it just didn't meat the same standards as the other hotels on this trip. It wasn't dirty but it wasn't spotless either and like I said it just appeared to be unloved. Would I stop here again? Probably not but that's probably more to do with the location. I like to be able to walk to a restaurant and the only option was Denny's.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

what a nice, clean, quiet place to place. the owner and his wife are very friendly. rooms are spacious and very clean. simple breakfast, about what you'd expect. don't really have anything negative to say and that's not usually my way. if simple breakfast isn't enough, Denny's restaurant is just 15yds. away. wow, that came in real handy during the snow we had while we stayed here. maids really do their jobs. would def stay here again.

Room Tip: parking lot faces only one side of hotel. only two entrances to rooms whose entrances are on the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
210 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Room was clean and the shower was great although they only provided a minimum number of towels and pillows. Restaurant and gas station are nearby. Breakfast was very limited but for the price a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Building is very dated. Room was basically clean, but mattress was horribly soft and saggy. Breakfast as advertised consisted of coffee, pastries and juice. However, the orange juice was that in color only, as it tasted as close to water as one can imagine. It is convenient to I-81 and there is a Denny's Restaurant in the same parking lot, but that's about all it has going for it. They also had signs warning anyone caught filling a cooler with ice from their ice machine would be charged a $20 fine. Really? It’s just frozen water that is needed by travelers who haven paid and chosen to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GTPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Isidro, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I will join the other reviewers and say that although this is an older facility, I had a pleasant stay. The room was clean, one of the cleanest smelling rooms when I first walked in of any place I have ever stayed. I did not check out the breakfast room as I needed to get going in the morning. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raleigh, nc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

as my mother used to say about her cooking, it's not very fancy. but, for my money, a very good place to stay when you are in winchester. the other guests with whom i spoke during the (free) breakfast time all agreed. an older place, but well built with good sound insulation. very clean. fridge and micro in the room. and a good price. unless you are expecting all the trimmings, you can't go wrong here. as another reviewer put it well, a lot of bang for the buck.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank willizannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#16 of 25 in Winchester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Property: Econo Lodge North
Address: 1593 Martinsburg Pike, Winchester, VA 22603-5404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing