We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$87
Country Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Conference Center(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Courtyard
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
78
98
76
32
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
98
76
32
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbagelsrestaurants in walking distancegreat pricequick stopfridge and microwavelong tripone night stayfree breakfastfirst floorwould stay againthe breakfast areaparking lotpetmotelrridogs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

I stopped in here for rest during my trip north last week.
Hotel is clean, room was ok but the bed was a bit old and not real comfortable.
The noise level was louder then I prefer and it seemed that some of the guest might be living there longer term.
There was nowhere to plug in a laptop or anything else at the desk.
Ive had better for the price. It is close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floatmanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Staff at reception were attentive and polite. Room was clean and bathroom was spacious.
Like all hotels carpet should be replaced by tiles for easier upkeap.
Restaurants are close by as well as easy acces to interstate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel several times on our trip to and from the southern USA. This motel has upgraded their rooms , and have elevated their standards of cleanliness. Our superior room on our last stay, was well equipped and clean. The breakfast was adequate and had several choices, including fresh fruit. Very good value. The new management are doing a good job!! Wifi is a real asset!

Room Tip: Book non smoking, superior rooms . Look for early booking specials.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Thank you for the excellent review of our Red Roof Inn in Winchester VA. Thank you for the nice comments about our management team. We are glad that you enjoyed staying in our superior king room. Our housekeeping staff will be delighted to hear your comments as well. Very high praise which we genuinely appreciate and we will continue to strive to provide the best service possible to you and all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The room was decent. I read that the rooms had been redone recently. However, they either didn't spend money on new beds or kept the old ones. The room was clean and nice, but after a couple of nights on that mattress my back was killing me. The room is nice but small. For one person or a couple it would be alright. I was with kids and the room was big enough for everyone. It's right off the highway, but it's not as close to restaurants as some other places.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Thank you very much for the honest review regarding your stay at our hotel. As you mentioned we are in the process of updating our mattresses. We appreciate the comments on the cleanliness of our rooms. Your review will be shared with the rest of our team. In terms of restaurants, many chain restaurants are located about a mile into town, though are many locally owned restaurants within walking distance. Thanks for mentioning that we are also conveniently located for travelers, right off I-81. Our team will continue to strive to provide increasingly better service, and hope to accommodate you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Great traveler's rest. It is located in a busy area right of I-81 so be prepared. the place is spotless and comfortable and the staff hard working and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel for an overnight or a short visit.

Room Tip: One side face the highway. you might want to ask for a room on the other side if you are a light sleeper. the highway nose did not bother me.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

There are few things that brighten my mornings more than hearing a review such as yours.Rarely do we have the opportunity to hear this kind of positive feedback from our efforts, and to say that it warms our hearts would be an understatement. We take pride in what we do and feedback like yours fills our heart with joy. We are looking forward to see you soon until then travel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews