We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Weary Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On route from Vermont to Tennessee, my brother-in-law suggested Red Roof. I travel with my dog and have not had good experiences at other hotels of this type (price range). It was very great, clean, and most importantly quiet. I will definetly search out Red Roof again. Try it.

Almost forgot, Jay helped me check in he was very professional.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PJ907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

We appreciate your feedback and hope you continue to stay with in the future as well.

Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at a lot of Red Roofs. We love them, but this place did not even seem like our Red Roofs. The moment we walked in we were just about knocked down from the smell. We turned the A/C up on high and eventually the smell was bearable. Beds slept ok, but the next morning when we went to get our shower, there was 2 wet towels hanging on the back of the door. Yuck!! They need to upgrade their place like the other Red Roofs have.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Miakodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Recently, we have upgraded some of our rooms with new bedding and TV's. Hope you give us another try in the future and we can accommodate you in a better way.


Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

On Sunday evening at 11:00 pm 7/13/14 after driving through torrential rains for 6 hours we stopped at this hotel after finding a coupon in the travel guide at the Welcome Center. After waiting 10 minutes for the people ahead of us to get checked in I handed the coupon to the gentleman at the desk and asked if there were rooms available. He responded yes. I next asked if the rooms were clean? His response was "I don't know and if you don't like that you can go somewhere else". When I tried to explain why I asked the question and asked if you ran a clean hotel, (appeared to be a frequent stop for construction workers and the nature of their job does not always lend itself to well kept rooms), his response was I should go somewhere else. Well I took his advise and went somewhere else and will NEVER stop at this hotel again. Very disappointed. The Best Western down the street was by far a better choice. Our trip from NC to NY we make several times a year will not include this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank trhconcordnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

I'm very sorry for the bad experience you had upon check in. I want to let you know that, we have terminated the GSR who was rude and he no longer works for us. I hope you give us another try in the future and I will make sure that you have a comfortable stay here. I'm sorry again for what happened.

Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I am a fan of Red Roof for the most part anyway. We stayed in a superior room with a king bed and a fridge and microwave. The desk clerk was helpful and friendly. I'd stay there again and I'd recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lilly-Luna-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your business.

Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very comfortable, clean, friendly hotel with large rooms, micro fridges in Superior King rooms, free good quality internet, wide variety of TV stations, and a nice breakfast. I have stayed here many times in the last 5 years for dog agility competitions nearby. The hotel has plenty of grassy areas for dog walking and a pet friendly atmosphere. The manager is a lovely woman who tries to make everyone feel at home. I will certainly return whenever I am in this area. A great value!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thanks for your kind words. Hope we get to see you again.

Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We found the room to be clean, convenient and comfortable. The staff was gracious, cooperative, and friendly. Convenient places to eat were nearby. Only problem, other patrons smoked outside our room!

Room Tip: Reserve handicap room well in advance as they have only one and it does not have a walk-in shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SARAJHBlythewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

We are happy that you liked our location. Thanks for recommending us to other travelers.

Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very predictable,clean, comfortable
I only indulged in the Orange juice in the AM.
Front desk very accommodating during the check-in and check-out
No problem.
Very accessible from I-81 and with coupon from visitor's center.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth Mei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy T, Manager at Red Roof Inn Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thanks for your comment about our cleanliness and comfortable stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
411 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Modern Winchester
Hotel Modern Winchester
#15 of 25 in Winchester
501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Winchester

Address: 991 Millwood Pike, I-81 at Millwood Pike, exit #313/313-A, Winchester, VA 22602-4380
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: £44 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Winchester Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing