We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I shopped online for hotels in Winchester, VA before deciding on the Hilton Garden because the price was comparable to other hotels in the area. I have never been disappointed when staying at a Hilton owned hotel, so the better than expected price was a real perk. Since we did not check in until close to 7PM, we were glad to find that there was a restaurant/bar in the lobby. The food was excellent and the service was attentive and friendly. Would love to stay there again sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Very nice property conveniently located with friendly staff. The Hilton Garden Inn in Winchester always delivers - it's a great place to stay. Decent restaurants are within walking or a short drive and the big mall is just down the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

single night stay, quiet location, good rooms, and got it at a great value rate. Had to leave out early so did not eat breakfast. Could use better signage on entry road. I am filling space because they want 200 characters, which is annoying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed as a part of a wedding party. This hotel arranged transportation to and from the venue, had all the wedding guests on the same floor, and was very quick to respond to requests. It was definitely the best hotel experience I've had. The bed was a little too firm for my liking, but I also didn't request anything else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were only there to sleep after attending a Birthday Bash. The front desk staff was great, and the room was very comfortable. I didn't take advantage of changing the setting on the bed (from soft to firm), because it was perfect just the way it was set. The location is great, but a little difficult to find on a Garmin, without calling first for an alternate address.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MeandBabyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights and attended a wedding reception held at the hotel. The staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel was new and clean. A little hard to find from the main road but in a safe and quiet area. There are a lot of food options around and near the hotel. Breakfast was not included but the hotel has a restaurant at a reasonable price. They did a nice job coordinating the wedding reception for a friend. Good food and a great time. Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C963852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed overnight and didn't get to use many of the hotel's amenities, but we loved what we used. The staff was very nice. The hotel was clean and open and well appointed. The shampoos and lotions were above-average quality. We really loved the beds. They had a nice fuzzy top to keep you from getting too hot or too cold. Each side of the bed can be controlled for firmness. We didn't find that out until we woke up, when we were looking to see what kind of bed it was. I'll be sure and use that the next time we stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. We got a very good price for one of the rooms and used points for the other. They were able to put us in adjoining rooms so the six of us could visit back and forth.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buzyboyzx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.4 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#4 of 25 in Winchester
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Address: 120 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £83 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing