We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not honor my reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Winchester VA
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My reservation (conf #15155750) called for:
2 Double Beds Room No smoking;2 Double Beds Non-Smoking Room with free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, refrigerator and microwave; Maximum occupancy: 4 people

I arrived to find a single bed and had to sleep on a roll-away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed on first floor...not very well insulated.Constant noise from upstairs.Complained about it,quiet for a bit,but then started back up.Our room was fairly clean,didn't look like (Recently Renovated Stated on ad).Staff was nice,only reason we stayed was price from mag at rest stop.Ok for what it was..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barharborone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

But on the edge of acceptability. Showing some age but still reasonable for what you pay. Would pay slightly more foy sheets, towels and bathroom condiments upgrade. Very direct location off I 81 and close to Cracker Barrel. Good gas prices nearby

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
416 reviews
1.9 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 25 in Winchester
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winchester VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winchester VA

Address: 1077 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-4311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: £39 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winchester VA 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Winchester VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Winchester Hotel Winchester
Super Eight Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing