We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very unprofessional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Winchester VA
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Shame,Shame, Shame on you Super 8 for having a very rude front desk attendant when my niece and sister and 2 year old nephew was traveling through your beautiful state of Virginia. I lived there for 10 years and loved it. Needless to say your staff was none the less helpful in any way to these people who had traveled 8 hours plus to their already booked room at your establishment, knowing they were going to get a clean comfortable room and be met by friendly nice people. Well not in this case, when they arrived their room smelled like animal urine and was dirty and they came to the front desk and asked for a different room and your front desk staff said they couldn't do that, then they said they wanted their money back and couldn't do that either. They then ask for a manager and oh there wasn't one available!!!! Why wasn't one available and why wasn't this taken care professionally? Why was your staff so rude? Needless to say they left tired, upset, and with less money because basicly you're establishment stole their money. SHAME SHAME SHAME ON YOU SUPER 8 !!!!!!!!!!! I based my letter to you on honesty from my members of my family and listening to the conversations on the telephone with a staff member claiming to be the boss at Super 8 talking to my sister.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mable m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lutz L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rudy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014

good, price competitive, location excellent, complimentary breakfast was average. Overall good and we would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JOHN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

we are looking to move to the Winchester area and this hotel is perfect. it is clean it is safe and it is right around the corner from IHOP which made it all worth it for my 8 year old. beds were comfortable as were the pillows which is rare. we will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
318 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
412 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Modern Winchester
Hotel Modern Winchester
#16 of 25 in Winchester
503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Winchester VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Winchester VA

Address: 1077 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-4311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: £41 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Winchester VA 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Winchester VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Winchester Hotel Winchester
Super Eight Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing