We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleek, sophisticated, and spotless.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of aloft Winchester

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
aloft Winchester
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
NE Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Sleek, sophisticated, and spotless.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed there twice this month, and was very impressed with all the employees that we encountered. In all respects they do an excellent job. Our biggest praise is that we stay there every time we are anywhere near there, and the timing is convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
mickywine,

We really appreciate your response, but we appreciate your return business even more! There are words and then there are actions. Your actions of being a repeat guest is truly what we try to achieve as a hotel.

We have had a great staff since I have been here in August and we will continue to show guest our great service and true passion for our guest.

Thank you so much for your ACTIONS! Please ask to speak with me the next time you are in town. We will make it worth your while!

Thanks,

Josh Reichert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    168
    77
    34
    16
See reviews for
137
166
35
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The decorating in the rooms was refreshing. It was great to have the soap and shampoo dispensor on the wall. I felt they were doing their bit to be "Green". We also cancelled the maid service for the 3 days we were there, this is our way of saving energy. The bed, linen and flat screen was divine. We travelled with a group and we enjoyed the open concept of bar, eatery, pool table and computer access. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. I would stay again and highly recommend this new hotel to my friends. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheree26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Sheree26,

Thank you for being GREEN with us!

Thank you for your comments. The whole Aloft team is glad to read your words on how well we accomodated you and your group.

We can't wait to see you again!

Thanks,

Josh Reichert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

This place is awesome! Clean, refreshing and very modern rooms. Huge shower! Very nice lounge area and great bartenders on duty! Entire staff went above and beyond! Love the pool table and very roomy out door patio area! Very nice and very reasonably priced! This is the place to stay in Winchester, VA!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
CA Guy M,

Thanks for your comments! We have a new Bar Manager and she is doing an excellent job. We have several specials that are featued nightly and great background music.

Aloft has priced itself so that each guest can feel the great value, even during these slower economic times.

We can't wait to see you again!

Thanks,

Josh Reichert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

love the rooms. We stayed for 2 nights on way down and back to NC from New England.
Good rate from priceline. Great Chinese 2 doors away.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murphydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Murphydj,

Thanks for staying with us! We always appreciate the visit and the review. Can't wait to see you again soon!

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring MD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

This hotel reminded me of a contemporary hotel I stayed in when in London (only cheaper). I really liked the modern decor and the bed was the most comfortable bed I think I have ever slept in! My only complaint was that it was noisy (loud music from a room on the 5th floor). Room needs more sound proofing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgespicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Georgespicer,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We enjoy when our guest review our property after their visit so we can see how we are doing. I'm glad you could see the value of staying with us.

I apologize for the noise that you heard. Please let us know of this the next time you stay so we can handle to problem for you and you can continue to sleep on that great bed!

Thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

As very frequent travelers we weren't expecting this type of hotel in a small town like Winchester, but we were pleasantly surprised during our 3 night stay. The rooms aren't large, but the layout is smart with modern styling. The blackout curtains are the best I've ever seen (as an RN who is usually switching between schedules this is an important variable to catching up on sleep). There is an HDMI input jack if you want to hook your laptop up to the giant flat screen (boyfriend loved this) for movie watching or using the free WIFI on the big screen. The bed was comfortable with good linens. Best of all, the place is pet friendly and has grass out front for your pooch! With multiple entrances every parking space (and there were plenty) were close. We didn't take advantage of the fitness center, but it had everything needed for a good workout with plenty of cardio and resistance machines as well as free-weights. The indoor pool is small, and frequently overrun with squealing children (but that's to be expected I suppose). As mentioned in other reviews, the bath products are good quality and dispensed in permanent fixtures rather than single use bottles. The only negative thing was when the staff lost our trip-extension information during shift change and we had to check-in twice when the housekeeper woke me up during a nap telling me to go downstairs and make a new reservation. PS There is not one, but three asian buffets across the street if you don't want to venture far for a meal.

Room Tip: There's not really such a thing as a
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureRN83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
AdventureRN83,

Thank you so much for your comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The rooms are designed for efficient production and quality for each guest.

I eat at the asian buffets you speak of weekly! Between the fresh sushi on the buffet to the chicken and even the desserts you can't miss trying them while here on your stay. Also, we are only a couple minutes from downtown which has several great eateries.

Thanks again for your stay! Can't wait to see you again.

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Wow, this place has great euro-style. We loved the room, the layout and the bathroom. The hotel kind of stands out in a rather low class neighborhood. What was really low class were the two employees we dealt with. I can't believe a place with this much style would hire people without any style. The bartender/bellhop was either drunk or stoned beyond belief! The desk girl would offer to take action only when pushed. The breakfast area was devoid of food. This Aloft has exciting but very poor execution!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review, 30 August 2011
Ed,

I want to thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the unique style that Aloft provides. We pride ourselves on the hotels high quality appearance and cleanliness.

As for your comments on service. We have addressed those issues. We take the service of our guest very seriously. What you received for service was not typical of our hotel and we have taken steps to make sure it doesn't happen to another guest. The bartender that you experienced that night is no longer with Aloft. His behaviour was unprofessional and very un-Aloft like. I want to apologize for that. Also, I have done a coach and counsel with the front desk agent that was working, so that if this ever occurs again, it will be handled professionally and timely.

Once again, I thank you for your business and I hope you give Aloft Winchester another chance to show you our great service. Please feel free to contact me directly with any questions or concerns you might have.

Thanks,

Josh Reichert
Aloft Winchester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
1.8 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aloft Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Winchester

Property: aloft Winchester
Address: 1055 Milwood Pike, Rt. 50 East, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#13 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Winchester Hotelis nestled in Winchester, VA, a community tucked away in picturesque Shenandoah Valley and full of history. Whether you have half a day to enjoy or are planning a week long vacation, our Winchester hotel's accessible location and hip style will answer all your needs. Enjoy our hotel amenities, whether you meet, mix and mingle at w xyzSM bar or play in re:mixSM lounge. Or for a change of scenery, head out and about and peruse the Historic District for the perfect gift and step foot on some of our nation's Civil War battle sites. You will be glad you made the trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your aloft Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing