We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$91
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Conference Center(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$85
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
198
182
81
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
182
81
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablealoft brandmodern hotelsink arealarge flat screen tvworkout roomallow petsindoor poolcheck in was easybed was comfortablesliding doorhotel chainwalk in showerlong driveking roomroad tripdefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This was our first stay at an aloft hotel and we were not disappointed. The parking is free. The entrance is ultra modern with computer(or very friendly and helpful human ) check in . The rooms were minimalist but highly functional with no wasted space. Excellent large shower only bathrooms. Free WiFi. Windows are well insulated from highway noise.
Good quality exercise equipment in the small but airy GYM.
The location is close to I 81(1/2 mile) and surrounded by restaurants. The mall is 1 mile.

Room Tip: No concerns
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZingerOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I was on a pleasure trip with my wife and was curious to try this new concept that Starwood has launched to attract millenials. So, let me mention two caveats:

1) This is a clean, well run hotel.
2) My concerns pertain only to the design of the guest room and the lobby. The hotel's concept is targeted at a demographic of 2-3 decades younger than me and it just didn't work for me.

Excellent service. Had a problem with a slow drain. Fixed promptly. Friendly people at the registration desk and housekeeping staff. Modern decor with all elements in great condition. It's very European in style. Superb fitness room.

But I would not return. In the evenings, the lobby becomes a "friends" type hangout, very loud. On check in couldn't hear the desk clerk above the din of socializing in the adjacent bar area.

But my main problem was the guest room:

- Big king bed, lots of floor space, but no comfortable chair or coffee table area to sit at. Just a desk chair that is functional but not relaxing.
- Flat screen TV on wall opposite the bed. No place to watch it–or to read, for that matter–except in the bed. There was a leather bench type piece built into the wall directly below the screen. It was useful only for putting your suitcase on it.
- Dark decor, plain walls, no pictures, gave it a cold atmosphere
- No glasses provided. You can use the paper coffee cups if you want a glass.
- Awkward clothes rack held only five hangers and difficult to access.
- Bottom line, not a room conducive to relaxing in (and did I mention that the lobby was too loud? So where does one go?)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyager075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Jamie and Amy are quite the duo. I watched them run raged while making sure every customer felt special. When in the area again, I will definately choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Rodney R,

Thanks for the comments!

"The Night Crew" is a terrific bunch of people! We appreciate everything they do for our guest and for us.

Jamie came up with the idea to do Karaoke on Friday Nights from 8pm-11pm in the W XYZ Lounge. Its been a great success so far and we hope more of our guest can join us for this.

We can't wait to see you again soon!

Thanks,

Josh Reichert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

aloft was great. Felt more like home than your standard hotel. Jamie and Bobby were awesome. Super helpful and friendly
They felt more like friends than hotel staff. I would recommend this place to anyone.!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ae062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

ae062,

You are more like a friend than just guest. We as people (in general) do more for our friends and family than we do for people we just met. At the aloft we try to visualize our guest as friends and family. Therefore, our guest satisfaction scores are among the best within the brand.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks,

Josh Reichert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

As a frequent traveler, starwood loyalty points in this area are a welcome benefit. Regardless, this hotel brings the hipness of W hotels to an area without many upscale accommodation choices, although it was more similar to a le meridian property in firnishings. The staff are friendly, the rooms cleans and well decorated, the bed comfy, awesome tv with the ability to hook up laptop/game system, yummy drinks at the bar, spacious work out room and a cafe for snacks/drinks/breakfast. The bathroom is stocked with bliss bath products (just like the W).

Given the price was half that of the Hampton inn and around the same as a red roof the value is just incredible!!! I recommend this hotel in a heart beat. I was traveling for pleasure with two teenaged boys who also thought the hotel was awesome and especially liked the pool table in the lobby lounge.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamikidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh R, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

kamikidd,

Thanks for visiting us.

As you can see from the review we are to be able to touch each generation that visit us. Great food and drinks in W XYZ Lounge, FREE pool table, a nice heated pool, 24hr fitness center (much larger than a normal hotel), Wii in the lobby, in-room jackpacks, FREE wireless internet and much more!

Come check out the "Urban Oasis" that is aloft Winchester!

Thanks,

Josh Reichert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews