We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Regular stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The Aloft is our first spot heading south to Florida each year. The place is modern, clean and has a friendly staff. They give good discounts and there are no surprises on arrival. Good location off of Rte 81. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank seggycc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear seggycc,
Thank you for your loyalty. We're happy to be able to be your home away from home while you're on the road. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here for three days while traveling for work. Nice place, good service and a huge room. They have re-done the whole place so it has this odd beat, club feel BUT that was fine, just a bit odd. The bed was big, lots of space and a great shower.

Room Tip: Get a corner room, much bigger but same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here as a midway point on a long road trip. We brought along our 25 lb dog and used the shower as her crate for the night. The hotel was quiet considering we were told that 40 other dogs were in the hotel at the time we were there. The hotel room decent. There was a large pink stain on the carpet in our room. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear PlanAway,
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate your pup! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to hosting you again in the future should your travels bring your through Winchester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My family and I stayed here Thanksgiving night while visiting relatives in Winchester. We made reservations a few weeks in advance asking for one of the rooms to have two beds. This is because my brother and I were sharing a room and preferred not to share a bed, obviously. We were assured we would receive a room with two beds, however, we did not get that. The lady at the front desk told my mother that none of those rooms were clean because the cleaning crew was off. She was not apologetic and did not seem concerned with the fact that we had reserved the room far in advance.

Point is, if you actually want good service and what you asked for, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Erin F,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We're sorry we were unable to guarantee your request upon check-in. Usually room type requests are in fact, a request. In the future, please feel free to call the morning of your arrival to see if you can be pre-blocked in a double bedded room or a room type of your preference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We frequent it often since our family lives in the area. It's location was very convenient for Black Friday shopping. It is a great place to go while on the go. It has all the required amenities you expect to find at an Aloft.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basilsegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend and we were quite happy with all of our accommodations. We normally stay at the Marriott Town Place, for all the comforts of home, when we come to Winchester but he got a group on for the Aloft and I am glad he did. A few days before we arrived I had read reviews about it being noisy at night since they have live music on certain days. My husband called ahead of our arrival to request that we had a room away from the lobby, preferably on a higher floor. My husband spoke to Nick and he was so accommodating and got us a great room on the 6th floor with a pretty decent view of the mountains. The rooms were super cute. The hotel is very trendy. Very clean. I was able to get in a work out while my husband slept in. There gym area is descent and has enough equipment to get a full body work out. They do however need to balance one of their ellipticals but that’s probably the worst I can say about the whole place.
The one man band on Friday night was great. It was nice to not have to leave the hotel for entertainment. The staff is so friendly and makes you feel right at home. Corey was amazing. He was the bartender, cook, and stand-by front desk attendant when it was called for. He did a great job juggling all the hats. Hope he is there the next time we come because we will be back. The location of this hotel is so convenient to eateries, the walking mall, and Old Winchester (Historic downtown).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Nikki B,
Thank you for trying out Aloft Hotels! We're so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and sounds like you were able to try out many of the amenities we have here including our fitness center, W XYZ Bar, and Live at Aloft Hotels music events. We're also glad you enjoy our convenient location. Thank you for the positive review and we look forward to your return the next time you're in the Winchester area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great location. Room was wonderful. Our dogs were welcome. Very nice hotel and would definitely stay there again. We visited Washington, D.C. 1 1/2 hrs away. Also toured the Skyline Trail (which was absolutely beautiful) and the Skyline Caverns.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Cheryl M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit to the Winchester area. We're glad you and your pups enjoyed your stay. We hope you had a pleasant time in DC and touring the Skyline Trail and Caverns. Thanks for sharing and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 25 in Winchester
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winchester
Candlewood Suites Winchester
#18 of 25 in Winchester
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 1055 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-4311 (Formerly Hotel Modern Winchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#12 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £65 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to Civil War history, the La Quinta Inn & Suites - Winchester hotel is the perfect landing spot to start your trip! Local haunts include Stonewall Jackson’s headquarters, the Old Court House Civil War Museum, Kernstown Battlefield, and Pritchard House. After spending your day touring the local hot spots, venture downtown to Historic Winchester to grab a bite at some of the local eateries. If you are looking for something special, take in a show at the Bright Box Theater or visit Patsy Cline’s house from the 1940’s and 50’s. As we’re located right in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, you cannot miss wandering the Museum of Shenandoah Valley and playing at the Shenandoah Valley Discovery Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing