We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was unique, clean and very modern. Like several reviews before we had an issue with excessive noise. In our case it was a double room party directly overhead. We ended up moving 4 rooms down at 3:00am.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tressa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel is very new and modern, close to the highway and easy to find. The room is large and very comfortable with a great mattress. Wall mounted flat screen tv and a gorgeous walk in shower (large enough for 2 people comfortably) with a vessel sink and lots of counter space. Bliss toiletries are in the shower and by the sink. The only thing I would add is a chair for the desk, it's not always comfortable to sit on the bed to watch tv or use the laptop.

There is a full bar and restaurant in the lobby and we were worried (based on other reviews) about noise at night, but even though the hotel was full we didn't hear loud music or any noise at all. The room is arranged so the bed is behind a wall away from the door so there wasn't any hallway noise.

Front desk is very friendly and offered to sign us up for the rewards program so we could earn points with this stay.

There aren't many options for restaurants and shopping within walking distance, but a short drive (about a mile) to the other side of the highway has a small mall, Target, Walmart and Walgreens with more restaurants to choose from. Definitely see a movie at the Alamo Drafthouse!!!

We will be looking for Aloft hotels for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoxieDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I wasn't sure after reading reviews if I wanted to take a chance but we were very please. Very clean rooms...love the compactness yet place for everything with lots of outlets, ports etc., for today's technology. Nice tv on wall. Friendly, helpful staff. If you can get past the modern look, great place and right off I-81 but quiet. Great price of $59 bid from Priceline.

Only downside was not enough places to sit if watching tv from area other than bed.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This place is a breath of freshness with the room being laid out in a different arrangement with a bit of retro styling. It's not your typical hotel room in some ways and yet expected the courtesy was there. I'll make it a point to come here again when I'm passing through.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbogardus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear wbogardus,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our modern style and guest rooms. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in the Winchester area. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The facilities and staff were all top-notch. The modern design and decorating were a nice change from the "ordinary" (Particularly in Winchester). Our only complaint was that the sound insulation in the room was really crummy, and traffic noise, particularly trucks and Harleys, was fairly disturbing all night.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room NOT facing the main road would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMSinCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Pro: 1. Location is good. Close to major highways.
2. Looks modern and attractive.
3. Extremely friendly staff.
4. Rooms are small and cozy (reminded me of European travels).
5. Bed was firm and comfortable.
6. Bathroom had clean soap and shampoo dispensers without wasting
Con: 1. Pool table at the entrance - Cheesy
2. No jacuzzi to relax after a long drive/day at work.
3. Not serving decent breakfast in AM is a big minus.
4. Not having ice machines on each floor is pretty lame.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor away from the elevators if you want peace and quiet. Avoid eating at the Mexican...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear usdoc1,
Thank you for taking the time to write us your honest review. We are glad you received excellent service from our friendly staff and enjoyed our modern style, comfortable guest rooms, and great location. We are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay, and we appreciate you sharing this feedback with us. Thank you again for your review, and we hope the rest of your trip to Winchester was a good one. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Booked Aloft as a stopping point from NY to Tennessee and couldn't be more happy with our stay here. We stayed with 4 dogs and were not charged a ridiculous mount ofd pet fees, as a matter of fact we were not charged a pet fee at all! The rooms were clean, updated and incredibly dog friendly! The staff was super friendly and had everything ready and waiting for our check in despite us getting there around midnight. Will absolutely be staying here again and looking for more Aloft hotel chains for my dog friendly travels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 25 in Winchester
414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 1055 Millwood Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-4311 (Formerly Hotel Modern Winchester)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#13 Family Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £67 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to Civil War history, the La Quinta Inn & Suites - Winchester hotel is the perfect landing spot to start your trip! Local haunts include Stonewall Jackson’s headquarters, the Old Court House Civil War Museum, Kernstown Battlefield, and Pritchard House. After spending your day touring the local hot spots, venture downtown to Historic Winchester to grab a bite at some of the local eateries. If you are looking for something special, take in a show at the Bright Box Theater or visit Patsy Cline’s house from the 1940’s and 50’s. As we’re located right in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, you cannot miss wandering the Museum of Shenandoah Valley and playing at the Shenandoah Valley Discovery Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing