We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, affordable and pet-friendly!”
Review of Towne Place Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Towne Place Suites
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 6 August 2012

TownPlace Suites is clean, comfortable & convenient for visiting Winchester and the surrounding area. Although we didn't bring our German Shepherd this trip, it is a pet-friendly hotel and we saw many happy and well-behaved pets visiting. Our room was spotless, the bed comfortable (if a bit on the soft side) and the bathroom was well-supplied with soap, shampoo, and even make-up remover towelettes.

Staff at reception and elsewhere were friendly and helpful.

We spent two nights and enjoyed the complimentary coffee and breakfast each day. Again, breakfast was as you'd expect from this Marriott property: cereals, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, and the like. Great for a quick bite and off to the days activities.

If you're looking for a nice, affordable and pet-friendly hotel for a short stay this TownePlace Suites fits the bill.

Room Tip: A variety of restaurants and shops are right next to this hotel in a large shopping center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolJL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

We recently stayed for 4 nights and couldn't have asked for better service! The staff was always smiling and willing to help. This is the 3rd year we have stayed at this hotel and have never had anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heatherWilliamsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Located just off 81, the hotel seemed convenient for everything we needed to do in the area: wedding and visiting with family and kids. It appears to be a well done renovation of an older property--everything was clean and comfortable. Nice work out facilities, fully equipped mini kitchen. Our room was a two bedroom suite with a mini-kitchen and a living room. Free internet, flat screen TVs and a generous breakfast bar. Friendly, helpful staff. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tampapair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for one night on leisure. I requested a crib/pack n play for our 18 month old when we reserved the room a month out. Upon check-in, the young gal said the "crib should be in the room"......however it wasn't. No big deal, we called down and she said she'd send one up. She calls back to say they only have TWO CRIBS in the whole 120+ room hotel and they were being used. I said I'm a Marriott Gold and this isn't my first rodeo -- call around to another hotel and borrow one or go buy one. To this gals credit she called her GM, who essentially told me our options were to deal or go to another hotel.

I travel a lot with kids and this is the only time i have run into this incompetence -- and with a GM no less.

Beyond this, the room had black hairs all over the tub (we're blond) and the fold out couch had hairs too. The sleeper couch blanket was awfull -- had hairs, smelly, dirty, and not acceptable. I called downstairs and they had no others to send up.

The hotel front desk staff were pretty rude overall -- no "hi" or "thanks for staying" or even a good bye???

The place is relatively new and they have nice appliances with a comfortable bed and a decent breakfast.

My take is the owners are a small business that doesn't know customer service, have no money to buy extra cribs or blankets, or how to hire people that understand service.

Room Tip: Hire a new General Manager and audit your housekeeping to ensure basic cleanliness standards are app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryan5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Spent 1 night on way to Virginia Beach.
Hotel was decent, morning breakfast was good.
Pool is outdoor and we all enjoyed.
Has no hottub/jaccuzzi.
rooms were clean and marriott quality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msatvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed here on a trip east and were delightfully surprised. The place was extremely clean and comfortable (the beds delightful). The staff was very friendly and helpful with restaurant ideas for the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Just finished 4 days and 3 nights at this Winchester site and once again the friendly service, great prices, and spacious room made this trip an enjoyable experience. Our beagle, Logan, is treated so well he now considers Towne Place (Winchester,VA) his second home. My wife and I have never been disappointed with this location and look forward to our next trip to this wonderful area. The only negative thing about this Marriott --- so many others are finding out what a great location this is for pet lovers and their traveling families. Hard to find anyplace that always seems to put their best foot forward! Our Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thoroughbredmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
672 reviews
1.8 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
2.3 mi away
Hotel Modern Winchester
Hotel Modern Winchester
#16 of 25 in Winchester
503 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towne Place Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towne Place Suites

Address: 170 Getty Ln, Winchester, VA 22603-4835
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: £78 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towne Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Towne Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Winchester Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing