We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Towne Place Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn & Conference Center(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winchester(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$118
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Winchester)(Great Value!)
US$91
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
87
108
51
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
108
51
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowneplace suitesfull kitchenbedroom suitemarriott rewards memberssofa bedmarriott websitesized refrigeratorwafflesoutdoor poollarge closetstrip mallroom was cleanbreakfast ladylate checkoutenglish muffinsworked greatfree weights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

TownPlace Suites is clean, comfortable & convenient for visiting Winchester and the surrounding area. Although we didn't bring our German Shepherd this trip, it is a pet-friendly hotel and we saw many happy and well-behaved pets visiting. Our room was spotless, the bed comfortable (if a bit on the soft side) and the bathroom was well-supplied with soap, shampoo, and even make-up remover towelettes.

Staff at reception and elsewhere were friendly and helpful.

We spent two nights and enjoyed the complimentary coffee and breakfast each day. Again, breakfast was as you'd expect from this Marriott property: cereals, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, and the like. Great for a quick bite and off to the days activities.

If you're looking for a nice, affordable and pet-friendly hotel for a short stay this TownePlace Suites fits the bill.

Room Tip: A variety of restaurants and shops are right next to this hotel in a large shopping center.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolJL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We recently stayed for 4 nights and couldn't have asked for better service! The staff was always smiling and willing to help. This is the 3rd year we have stayed at this hotel and have never had anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heatherWilliamsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Located just off 81, the hotel seemed convenient for everything we needed to do in the area: wedding and visiting with family and kids. It appears to be a well done renovation of an older property--everything was clean and comfortable. Nice work out facilities, fully equipped mini kitchen. Our room was a two bedroom suite with a mini-kitchen and a living room. Free internet, flat screen TVs and a generous breakfast bar. Friendly, helpful staff. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tampapair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for one night on leisure. I requested a crib/pack n play for our 18 month old when we reserved the room a month out. Upon check-in, the young gal said the "crib should be in the room"......however it wasn't. No big deal, we called down and she said she'd send one up. She calls back to say they only have TWO CRIBS in the whole 120+ room hotel and they were being used. I said I'm a Marriott Gold and this isn't my first rodeo -- call around to another hotel and borrow one or go buy one. To this gals credit she called her GM, who essentially told me our options were to deal or go to another hotel.

I travel a lot with kids and this is the only time i have run into this incompetence -- and with a GM no less.

Beyond this, the room had black hairs all over the tub (we're blond) and the fold out couch had hairs too. The sleeper couch blanket was awfull -- had hairs, smelly, dirty, and not acceptable. I called downstairs and they had no others to send up.

The hotel front desk staff were pretty rude overall -- no "hi" or "thanks for staying" or even a good bye???

The place is relatively new and they have nice appliances with a comfortable bed and a decent breakfast.

My take is the owners are a small business that doesn't know customer service, have no money to buy extra cribs or blankets, or how to hire people that understand service.

Room Tip: Hire a new General Manager and audit your housekeeping to ensure basic cleanliness standards are applied.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryan5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Spent 1 night on way to Virginia Beach.
Hotel was decent, morning breakfast was good.
Pool is outdoor and we all enjoyed.
Has no hottub/jaccuzzi.
rooms were clean and marriott quality.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msatvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews