We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is good, bathroom looks good, but that's about it.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winchester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Echo Village Budget Motel
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 26 June 2014

For the area I was unable to find a better price with no notice. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They accommodated the large boat I was hauling with no issue.

The good: The bathroom looked somewhat remodeled and clean. The area seemed safe and everyone we encountered were friendly. The window in the room actually opens.

The bad: The beds were wore out. The bedding was old with burn holes and fuzz all over. The floors were too dirty for bare feet. It has a window unit AC that had trouble keeping it cool (However it was 94-95 degrees that day.) I did noticed that it has the "old school" radiator style heating system and like most motels in the region it has a heat lamp in the bathroom.

The worst: Something in this room had our eyes burning. After we opened the window and let the room air out a bit this was no longer an issue.

Room Tip: If you have children ask to see the room first. Our room had a painting that was pretty provocative...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTSTransportation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at this motel a few times now and its always the best deal in the area! The rooms are constantly being improved, I love the new upgrades, the new flat screens, microwaves, fridges, WiFi make the deal for me at $36 a night. The rooms are always clean and the atmosphere is quiet and safe. The one piece of advice that I would give is that if you are looking for $150/night hotel service then you should probably go to the hotel and pay the $150, but if you are looking to save some money, get a hot shower, and some sleep before getting back on the road then I would highly recommend it staying at this motel :)

Room Tip: Ask for room 120 and 122
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I spent one night here and would never go back. The motel is old and out of date, no phone in the room, old baseboard heaters and very low quality. Residence behind hotel had several dogs that barked all night. Has turned more into low income housing than a motel. Stay away.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Echo Village Budget Motel, Winchester is the worse place you can stay. The staff was very rude and the owner was a real B----!! You have to put an 8 dollars deposit down for one set of towels , If you need TP that's 25 cents a roll and for a trash bag is 15 cents. And you need to to clean your own room and mop. I will never stay there again,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This is a nice family owned motel. I stayed here many times and I am very pleased with the customer service. For a single room they charge 36.90 thats with tax included. I have never had a problem with them or their rooms. The people at the front desk are very pleasant, a lady named Sam also helped me with directions to the closest Bar downtown. This motel is an older building, but the rooms inside are very clean and they come with a flat screen TV and a lot of movie channels. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

It is a older motel.... But, all of the room have very nice fridges (even very expensive hotels don't have 2 door fridges); there are nice 32" flat screen TV's; they have about 70 chanells!!!
The furniture is older, but room was very clean and cozy!
Front desk people were very profeccional and friendly!
We definitely will come back to this motel! Thanks for keeping the prices soooo low!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sweety4169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stopped by and got the room went to the back where it was and it looked like a junk yard then finally after finding a place to park we go in and it was ridiculous the toilet wouldn't flush knobs wouldn't work on AC the top blanket had something gross all over it and probably hadn't been washed in months so yea it took about 15 to 20 mins between parking getting things out of the vehicle then back into the vehicle and when I got up front the boy which looked like a child says you've been here longer than 10 mins so I can't refund your money which was BS! Also they tried to charge me 12 dollars for 2 sets of towels!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank all4thebabys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Winchester
Red Roof Inn Winchester
#17 of 25 in Winchester
326 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Winchester
Travelodge Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
1,003 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Winchester, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Echo Village Budget Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Echo Village Budget Motel

Address: 3632 Valley Pike, Winchester, VA 22602-2453
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Echo Village Budget Hotel Winchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing