We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Children Enjoyed Breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #43 of 284 Restaurants in Winchester
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Grand Children Enjoyed Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

It's hard not to please grand children by taking them out to breakfast and letting them order anything they wanted. The iHop menus are colorful and full of pictures so the young non-readers can easily pick out their food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    45
    28
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

nothing less than you'd expect from an IHOP. Clean dining room, friendly staff, not too crowded. It didn't take very long for our order to be prepared. I would go here again and again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good, clean, cheap place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

After eating awful dinner at the nearby Mexican restaurant last night, we asked the hotel clerk for a decent place for breakfast. As usual, Ihop was nearby and we were glad to find it across Costco and have a hearty breakfast for a very reasonable price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank usdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
387 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent service; excellent food. Who needs lunch after such a filling meal? We sure didn't :) We were greeted at the door by the manager. A very pleasant hostess took us to our table and within a couple of minutes, the cheerful waitress took our order. Wish we had an IHOP near us back home.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The restaurant was busy when we arrived. But we were quickly seated. The waitress was fast and efficient. Our food was hot and correctly cooked.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing