We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Alternative”
Review of ZZ Kabob - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
ZZ Kabob
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Nice Alternative”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My wife and I had lunch here upon the recommendation of others. We were pleased with the over all outcome. The chicken kabob was fantastic. Tender and tasty with fresh basmati rice. The fresh pita chips were good as well. The baklava was disappointing. It was dry and must have been yesterdays, not fresh. Over all the meal was nice and fresh except the baklava.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PuffD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, VA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great addition to Winchester”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The food is very fresh and consistently prepared and the staff are very friendly. Most of the dishes are very mild, more Lebanese vs Afghan in style, but the spicy chicken has a nice kick and you can get red and green hot sauces on the side. I take out at least once every two weeks. No alcohol.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miltonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdstown, West Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This place is a hidden gem! One of my favorite places to go. I didn't think it would be great, but I was pleasantly surprised. Clean and new establishment, delicious menu!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, service, choices -- friendly staff”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

In two visits we had: chick pea stew, Basmati rice, hummus, taboule, baklava, dolmas, kubideh and kefta sandwiches. It was all exceptional. Great food in a fast-food restaurant environment. The service was fantastic and the food tasted the same as you would get in the Middle East or a fine Middle Eastern restaurant in the States. Restaurant and WC were very clean. Starbucks right next door was an added bonus.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C130driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Healthy and delicious”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our family eats at ZZ at least once a month - often more. The kabobs are tasty and I prefer to eat here than grab a fried fast food sandwich.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing