We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the Price!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed here Saturday August 20.

Hotel was very clean, carpet in hallways and rooms looked brand new. Rooms were standard size. Bathroom was larger than normal and very clean
We could not find the T.V. remote, asked the front desk and had one within 3 minutes. Later it showed up, not sure where it was but we suddenly had 2.

Beds were ok, a little to firm for my taste. My 6 year old granddaughter even complained they were too hard.

Had a decent business center, the hotel wi-fi was not the fastest but worked pretty well for what we needed it for.

We used the indoor pool, water seemed a bit on the cloudy side, should have been more clear but the pool area was clean and plenty of towels were available to dry off with. Everyone was saying the water was too cold including me but once you got in and moved around you got used to it.

Breakfast was ok, you could make your own waffles, also had hard boiled eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, yogurt, bagels, toast, along with apple and orange juice. The girl working kept everything well stocked and the tables clean. I was full when we left so that's all the counts!

Check-in and check-out was fast and the desk ladies were very friendly.

Paid 70 for the night so for the price, you could not ask for more!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrlaidbakk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

From the outside looked clean, very well kept and welcoming. Lobby large, light colours and well furnished. Nice feature was a "water wall". Pool off the lobby. Check-in quick, friendly and efficient. Lift (elevator) to all floors. Corridors nicely carpeted. Room spacious and well-presented, linens and towels excellent quality, beds extremely comfortable. Fridge and microwave (both spotlessly clean) provided in the room at no extra cost. Breakfast very good with plenty of choices. Golden Corral next door and shopping facilities a short walk away. The whole hotel looked new and is obviously well maintained. Added to all of this a price of $73 for a two bedded queen room with breakfast - look no further in Winchester for a good night's sleep at a good quality hotel. This was our first visit to a Sleep Inn but we will definitely be looking at others in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BikerBear143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Clean rooms, usually not noisy, decent bedding and internet. Mostly good front desk staff except for one person who is quite condescending. Pretty good value. However, breakfast room is nice but seem to have doors open to outside rather than AC on. Also has a tendency to run out of things or not put everything out. For example, I like oatmeal. No oatmeal out. Ask attendant if there is oatmeal and am told hardly anybody eats it. Finally they put it out. One other time they had no milk and simply said oh we ran out.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I would highly reccomend. We travel a lot, and it is nice to find a clean, crisp and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdstinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

A very nice hotel. Clean. Near shopping and several restaurant choices. There is an Italian restaurant called Umberto's a couple of blocks away with delicious pizza and what looks like some other great Italian dishes. They do close at 9.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Sleep Inn and again it did not disappoint!! The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are to die for!!! The front desk staff were extremely friendly and you are within a stones throw from the Golden Corral to eat. Across the street is a Costco and Walmart is just down the street as are a variety of other stores. Just a great midway stop if you are heading down south!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bridgetmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed in the honeymoon suite with the whirlpool tub / jacuzzi on the 2nd floor. We shared only 1 wall with another room. I did awaken at one point hearing the people next door to us in delicto flagrante, which was a bit noisy, the beds shared the same wall. Regardless, the complimentary breakfast was great - typical though, cereal, sausages, breads, fruit, waffles. It worked for us!. The tub worked well, we kept using it because it was so wonderful ! TV with an easy recliner, desk and chair, internet hookups, big bed, and the jacuzzi. The hot tub was awesome! We did not use their pool, but it's pretty big, 1st floor right across from the lobby and the windows look at the parking lot and lobby from when you're in the pool - so not very private. There is a teeny gym on the 1st floor, which we also didn't use. We walked over to the Delco Plaza $2 (cash only) movie theatre to see INCEPTION, which was a great bargain! Recommended restaurants nearby are Awabi Japanese, Castiglia's Italian, Foster's Grille, and Cracker Barrell. We had nice clean linens, plenty of pillows, a mini refrigerator in the room. Due to the hot tub package, it came with chocolates, strawberries, and tea lights, and a bottle of chilled champagne/sparkling wine. So it was VERY romantic and we enjoyed being alone and relaxing. I would stay at the Sleep Inn again. It was very nice. The location is kind of lame, it's just off Interstate 81 and Route 522 and Route 50. Not exactly paradise, but if you're only in room, what difference does it make? And it is convenient to everything nearby, so that's good. Safe area, very safe area. The lobby is very clean and comfy. Our room was non-smoking and really was non-smoking on the floor, no residual odors. The elevator is slow. The smokers stink up the elevator from when they come back in from the outside, not my favorite experience, but that's life.

Room Tip: Call ahead & talk to the front desk servers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank veedalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Modern Winchester
Hotel Modern Winchester
#15 of 25 in Winchester
501 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 25 in Winchester
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 140 Costello Dr, Winchester, VA 22602-4306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winchester
#4 Business Hotel in Winchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Price Range: £54 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Winchester VA near Shenandoah UniversityThe Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located in the charming town of Winchester, less than one mile from Shenandoah University. This Winchester VA hotel is close to the Winchester Medical Center, the Winchester Regional Airport, Dinosaur Land theme park and Summit Point Raceway.For history buffs, the Winchester area is home to George Washington's Office Museum, the Stonewall Jackson House, the Stonewall Jackson Museum at Hupp's Hill, the Old Court House Civil War Museum, the historic Belle Grove Plantation and Cedar Creek Battlefield.For shoppers, Millwood Crossing, a renovated apple-packing warehouse, is home to several specialty shops, galleries and apple products. Visitors will enjoy an array of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Winchester VA hotel will wake up each morning to a Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast, including hard-boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, Danishes, assorted breads and muffins, fresh Belgian waffles, fresh fruits, juice and, of course, the selective coffee.The hotel also offers additional amenities and features, such as free local calls, free weekday newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet access.For a special treat, take a dip in the indoor heated pool. To keep everyone in shape, the on-site fitness center features a variety of cardiovascular and weight training equipment.Those traveling on business will appreciate conveniences like data ports, voice-mail, telephones and the business center, complete with computer, Internet access and fax and copy machines.All tastefully decorated guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. All rooms feature additional amenities like microwaves and refrigerators. Whirlpool suites and handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available.Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided for guest convenience. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates to all types of travelers.We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Winchester
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Winchester
Winchester Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing