We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Price”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Price”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Good clean room at a good price. Breakfest was good. Staff was polite.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    149
    59
    14
    15
See reviews for
136
139
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stay here every time we head South. About a 7 hr. drive from our home. The staff are very friendly, Hotel is clean, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is free and breakfast area is a good size. It is in a very good location with Costco across the road and a Golden Corral beside. Would recommend this hotel for people staying in the area. Easy on and off I-81. We stayed here in Feb. on our way to Florida and in March on our way back.

Room Tip: It is a quiet area so I believe any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROBBJOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Md
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I called to make a reservation. Room was available. But, I was not told this was a smoking room.We had two grandchildren so after an hour or two of the smoke smell, moving would have been pretty difficult. I just assumed....Room was of good size. We liked the kitchen and frig. I learned that you must ask about smoking! Nasty! I will look elsewhere next time. Somehow, I just can't get past this odor. I wish I had been told this before I secured the room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed with our two teenage grandkids. We appreciated having a downstairs room next to the pool and only one door down to the breakfast room. Quiet room. Very clean. Super nice check out lady, Ms. Watson. Breakfast was enough with boiled eggs, sausage, hot and cold cereal, waffles,yogurt, juice, pastries, coffee, hot chocolate or tea. Also fresh fruit. Ultra modern dining room tables and chairs. No problems at all. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myajenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphine, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed overnight after a business meeting, using a Choice Hotel Reward night. The first room I was given was clean, but tiny. The king sized bed seem to take up most of the room. When I turned my computer on to get some important work done, I turned the heat on as well. The fan had a very loud squeal that persisted whether on low or high setting. Unable to concentrate on my work, I informed the front desk of the problem. They immediately moved me to a new room - much larger, nicer, and no squeal in the fan. While there was someone above me who was pacing back and forth until about 10 pm, you can't have everything at a motel.
Both of the front desk staff I dealt with were highly professional and friendly.
However, overall the basic rooms are just average or slightly below average for the price. I had to use 10000 Choice reward points for the room which is worth about a hundred dollars. The out of pocket cost would have been about 70.00 if paying by credit card or cash.

Room Tip: I suggest checking out the fan unit when you first arrive in the room to make sure it is working pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

While the hotel itself is a bit dated, but clean, the front desk staff are very friendly and attentive to your needs, especially Fern. She knew my name whenever i approached the desk and made us feel very welcome. the complimentary breakfast was good way to start the morning, with coffee readily available at all time. Some of the furniture in the rooms could use replacing and could use some better towels.

Room Tip: Try and get to the breakfast area early and ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkerbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Didn't get to check out much more than the bed, shower and breakfast, but was quite happy with all three.

Arrived early and the front desk was able to move me to a room that had already been cleaned. We showered, dressed and went back out. Arrived back late and melted into the beds. Linens were crisp and clean, the bed was nice and comfortable. Awoke the next morning and went to breakfast.

The young gal handling the breakfast was working her tail off making sure ALL tables were clean, ALL the items were stocked and everyone was happy. The house blend coffee got raided by a large group so she was pouring coffees as they were being brewed and bringing them to everyone. NOT the typical Choice chain breakfast staff.

Overall the hotel met out expectations and we would definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wcstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lee-Jackson Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
2.0 mi away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
aloft Winchester
aloft Winchester
#14 of 25 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 140 Costello Dr, Winchester, VA 22602-4306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winchester
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#4 Business Hotel in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Winchester VA near Shenandoah UniversityThe Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located in the charming town of Winchester, less than one mile from Shenandoah University. This Winchester VA hotel is close to the Winchester Medical Center, the Winchester Regional Airport, Dinosaur Land theme park and Summit Point Raceway.For history buffs, the Winchester area is home to George Washington's Office Museum, the Stonewall Jackson House, the Stonewall Jackson Museum at Hupp's Hill, the Old Court House Civil War Museum, the historic Belle Grove Plantation and Cedar Creek Battlefield.For shoppers, Millwood Crossing, a renovated apple-packing warehouse, is home to several specialty shops, galleries and apple products. Visitors will enjoy an array of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Winchester VA hotel will wake up each morning to a Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast, including hard-boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, Danishes, assorted breads and muffins, fresh Belgian waffles, fresh fruits, juice and, of course, the selective coffee.The hotel also offers additional amenities and features, such as free local calls, free weekday newspapers and free wireless high-speed Internet access.For a special treat, take a dip in the indoor heated pool. To keep everyone in shape, the on-site fitness center features a variety of cardiovascular and weight training equipment.Those traveling on business will appreciate conveniences like data ports, voice-mail, telephones and the business center, complete with computer, Internet access and fax and copy machines.All tastefully decorated guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television with HBO. All rooms feature additional amenities like microwaves and refrigerators. Whirlpool suites and handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available.Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided for guest convenience. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates to all types of travelers.We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Winchester
Sleep Inn Winchester
Winchester Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing